Login India India

Amazon Books Reviews

71 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.4

Based on 71 reviews
Amazon Books FICTION NOVELS | UP TO 50% OFF
Ashish
store : Amazon Books
review date : Sep 30 2019
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Sep 24 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Best Books out of stock!”

  • overall experience

    Still, a book on Amazon is out of stock! 

    A friend suggested me to read ‘Brick Lane’ by Monica Ali. the suggestion was given to me on 12th August 2019 and it has been a month now, that the book is out of stock on Amazon. I have emailed them several times regarding the same but no such action was taken!


    Other than this, I ordered a few other books that I had liked on 23rd September 2019, which was expected to arrive by 28th September 2019. Yet, no delivery has been made! I don’t know why Amazon is doing this. Their services have been the best till now but it’s all coming down. 


    I have contacted the customer service regarding the delivery where I got no response. The executive asked me to wait because the sale is about to start and delivery will take time. The order was a prepaid one and I am afraid whether I will receive it or not!

Kanika Rana
store : Amazon Books
review date : Sep 06 2019
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Sep 05 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Collection!”

  • overall experience

    I am a poetry fan and I love the poetic verses of Ghalib and Rumi the most! 


    I was searching for their collection and on Amazon books, I found the edition. Without thinking much, I placed the order of “The Essential Rumi” for Rs. 388. I am a prime member so delivery charges are exempted for me. I made the payment online through Amazon wallet and received a cashback of Rs. 100


    Amazon Books Rumi


    I opted for one-day delivery because I cannot wait for days to read it. I received the order on 5th September 2019. It was nicely packed and a new copy was delivered. I read half the book the same day and just loved the way Rumi writes. 

    The book has amazing reviews on the website also. I have ordered another collection of poetry by Rupi Kaur from Amazon only. But it was not available for one-day delivery. Besides, they have Kindle books available at amazing prices!


    I would recommend purchasing books from them!

Astha Bhargava
store : Amazon Books
review date : Feb 01 2019
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Jan 15 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Helping Store”

  • overall experience

    The delivery of the products is always on time. I bought books from Amazon and got them neat and safely well packed. I am happy with their services. The review system of Amazon helps us to get a better product everytime and ensures good quality and opens a field of comparison. One suggestion is that kindly provide more offers so as to gain more. Rest all the best and keep providing.

Aslam Mallick
store : Amazon Books
review date : Jan 31 2019
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Oct 12 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best Books”

  • overall experience

    The book I purchased from Amazon is very good. The courier boy was friendly. Amazon provides the fastest delivery. Price was very affordable. Thank you. Amazon is a good site. There is no delay in delivery. Nice product. As I prefer shopping from Amazon other than any other shopping platforms. I also recommend Amazon to my friends to buy products from Amazon. The book was delivered to me safely well-packed and in a good condition. 

Naveen
store : Amazon Books
review date : Jan 31 2019
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Dec 19 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Good condition of books”

  • overall experience

    The product quality is good and delivered on time. The delivery charge was very less when compared to the other stores totally, it was good. So I chose Amazon for online shopping. I bought a book called The Business School from Amazon. It is better when compared to other online retailers like Flipkart, eBay etc. The order process is so fast. If there are errors during ordering will be corrected so fast and will be replaced. 

Rohan Kumar Sharma
store : Amazon Books
review date : Jan 30 2019
Product Purchased : Book
Book Purchased : Jan 08 2019
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Love this app”

  • overall experience

    Starting from the app and experience until the delivery boy behavior was awesome. No fake products, no hidden costing, no delay in the delivery. Services were amazing and about the refund system, it is just very easy. No complexities. Amazon app also has a wallet system which is very quick and they give interesting cashback offers.

Vivek Chandela
store : Amazon Books
review date : Jan 24 2019
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Jan 03 2019
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Book review”

  • overall experience

    Amazon is very good for books. Nice service, user-friendly experience, amazing product quality. Good packaging as well. No delay in delivery. Pay on delivery option is nice. The delivery boy behaviour was ok. Also, other sites have higher prices for the same book that I bought and I feel Amazon is more reliable. Refund and cancellation are smooth. No particular suggestion to increase user experience.

Himanshu
store : Amazon Books
review date : Jan 22 2019
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Dec 03 2018
3 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Mixed experience”

  • overall experience

    I've done a lot of shopping from Amazon. It's been overall good. But recently I had worst experience with Amazon in a store that goes by the name 'Chitra store'. I bought two books at different times and the order got processed and shipped. But the product never got delivered. And when asked them for shipping details by mailing, it never replied. I had to reserve a call with Amazon to sort out this issue. I've 4 suggestions for Amazon.

    1. Have a dedicated helpline. We can't track the register call feature always. 
    2. Have stringent delivery procedure. The store shipped by India post and never shared the tracking ID.
    3. Display the tracking ID always on shipping of the order. It helps us to track. 
    4. Spread Amazon pay. It's great to use and a lot of cash back but not many people use it.
Nandan Shah
store : Amazon Books
review date : Jan 19 2019
Product Purchased : Book
Book Purchased : May 24 2018
5 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Satisfied with what I purchased”

  • overall experience

    Amazon app is super fast and simple to use. The novel I purchased was "Our story needs no filter". The book was available and was delivered soon before the delivery date. Leave other online retailers, Amazon is the best for online shopping. The ordering process was very quick and easy, the best thing about the payment process was "POD" service was available by Amazon. No errors occurred while ordering the product. I have never done any cancellation I always got the same product which I wanted.? Product delivery was on time. The delivery boy was humble. Product quality was very nice.

Yash Gupta
store : Amazon Books
review date : Jan 18 2019
Product Purchased : Book
Book Purchased : Dec 24 2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“My Review”

  • overall experience

    I prefer Amazon because its rates are very low. I purchased a book online, various amazing offers were available on the products. Their delivery service is super fast. products order and payments were so easy to make. There were no error or anything happened while buying any product. The cancellation was not so easy. I was trying to cancel my product but it was not working for me, there was an error I faced while cancelling my product. I choose to pay after delivery because it's easy. The product delivery was on time. The behavior of the delivery boy was good. The only suggestion I have is that cancellation process should be easy and convenient.

Ritesh Prasad
store : Amazon Books
review date : Jan 17 2019
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purcahsed : Jul 21 2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Nice application fastest delivery”

  • overall experience

    Amazon India is one of the fastest shipping shopping websites. All the products here are available here at a low price and various products in this market. The quality of the product is the best and long-lasting. Amazing deals and offers the price of the product is very low and packing is good. Amazon is the best website to order no 1 shopping website so I bought books from there and received it in a very good condition and that too at a very low price.

Deepak Rana
store : Amazon Books
review date : Jan 15 2019
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purcahsed : Oct 10 2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best Books”

  • overall experience

    It was excellent quality of items plus delivery was on time too. I had a few queries about my purchase so the customer service was excellent too. Love shopping on Amazon. It gives the value of rupees in form of excellent goods. Thank you, Amazon. I will refer this app to all my loved ones too.

Ishan Sen
store : Amazon Books
review date : Jan 13 2019
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purcahsed : Nov 02 2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Educational Books”

  • overall experience

    I was looking for a book in General Psychology which was unavailable in the market for a long time but I got it very easily at Amazon. The Payment Gateway was quite secured and fast as well. I like both Amazon website as well as the app but the size of the app is too big so I prefer using the website. Service of Amazon was good but it could provide with some more discounts or gift cards even for small items. Overall Amazon is well and good and yes I would like to recommend it to my friends too.

Shubham
store : Amazon Books
review date : Jan 05 2019
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purcahsed : Nov 15 2018
1 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Making Customer Fool”

  • overall experience

    Please update all your offers to your customer care executives, many of them do not know about the ongoing offers. So please make a group of superiors. I was purchasing a book from Amazon and wanted to know the ongoing offers on the same as it was not mentioned on the site. So I called the customer care support and they didn't know about the same. Keep them updated first for better service and keep support us. And you know that the customer is a king of the market so please respect and take care of your customers and follow such suggestions in your internal departments.

Yashwanth
store : Amazon Books
review date : Jan 04 2019
Product Purchased : Book
Book Purchased : Oct 18 2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Product review”

  • overall experience

    I knew those books which I wanted were only in Amazon books and I got them as quick as possible. I paid the order amount online and reviews helped me to buy the product. My book was in good condition and helped me to gain the knowledge which I wanted to learn. The delivery boy was pleasant and quick. I am very impressed with Amazon and with their offers in all aspects.

Neeraj sharma
store : Amazon Books
review date : Jan 04 2019
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purcahsed : Dec 20 2018
3 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best Audio books”

  • overall experience

    I was trying to purchase audiobooks from Amazon Kindle but was not able to do so. There were no options of other bank debit cards as I was checking audiobooks. The only option in debit cards was ICICI bank. So there should be more debit card options in order to raise the sale. Kindly put more purchasing options of other bank debit cards as well.

Nikhil Todkar
store : Amazon Books
review date : Jun 15 2018
Books : Product Purchased
Product Purchased Date : Feb 03 2018
4 Selection Experience
4 Coupon Selection
4 Payment Process
4 Refund / Cashback
5 User Interface

“Amazing shopping experience”

  • Selection Experience

    I shopped books from Amazon Books. I usually buy books from Amazon Books because the site offers me at the lowest possible price. This time, the books were also priced less than the other sites and also lesser than the market price ( I have asked the rate in the shops in Pune). Amazon Books made me available both the products at least rate with no quality compromise and also with no shipping charge!!

  • Coupon Availablilty

    For buying any product I usually search for the same on the online platforms. The best and uncompromising product is my first choice. I also am price sensitive and also look for the same. I also rely fully on the reviews for the purchase. I till now have not found the first copied product on Amazon Books but the same present on the other sites. 

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    The booking system is user-friendly now as you don't need to change to the bank sites for the payment and everything happens on the Amazon Books platform. The only difficulty I faced is the delivery charging system but fortunately, with this purchase, I was charged zero rupees for delivery. The site works very fast and does not lag like in case of Flipkart and Shopclues.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    No doubt, Amazon Books provides the better service as compared to the other sites. It is the best in India. The quality of the product was top notch. No compromises made whatsoever. The expected delivery is within 7 days but arrived in 4 days. The delivery boy was with all the machines ready to make the purchase easier and was friendly towards me. The payment and product exchange was hassle free.

  • User Interface

    No problem as such. I have been using Amazon for the longest time and I find it very friendly and I loved the payment system where final order is placed after entering the One time password. The site interface is rich and offers filters for reaching to the exact product required. The suggestions part is also suggested best possible options for purchase.

  • Overall Experience

    Amazon Books has always catered the price sensitive market with a lot of offers. The only thing which bothers me is the strategies which Amazon Books uses for calculating the delivery charges. For me, the delivery charge was not charged but a lot of times charge breakup was ambiguous and needs to be simplified. Otherwise shopping with Amazon Books has been a great experience. 

Prabodh Kotasthane
store : Amazon Books
review date : Jun 15 2018
Rumi by Coleman Barks : product purchased
Product Purchased Date : Mar 23 2018
4 Selection Experience
5 Coupon Selection
4 Payment Process
3 Refund / Cashback
4 User Interface

“Awesome buying experience”

  • Selection Experience

    I was looking for some good books so, I bought Rumi by Coleman Barks from Amazon Books. I got a great deal. I got the book for something approximately Rs.273/- which is totally worth it. This was the best deal for the product of all the sellers I saw. And yes , the product is genuine and reached me all well.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I read many reviews on Amazon Books for this book. Some were negative too , but still overall the reviews helped me a lot and finally were convincing. The customer reviews really helped me a lot. I did not search for any coupons though, but it was not even needed. I got the book at the best price I could get.
     

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Booking has been always very easy on Amazon Books. I am a regular customer of Amazon Books and the booking is never an issue. The UI is user-friendly and even the server errors are rare. And being a regular customer details were saved. So it was fast too. The tracking service is also very good.

    Happy with the booking service overall :)

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    On the first attempt to ship the product, the product was unfortunately damaged in between. I was henceforth notified about this. But I got the product all well in the next attempt. The delivery person was humble, and he ensured that I am the right person to deliver and the product is all right.

  • User Interface

    The user interface of Amazon Books is good. The website is better than the app. Amazon app can be further improved. I didn't face difficulty while searching for anything nor while placing the order. UI is user friendly and searching what you want is very easy and handy. The filters are also very much accurate and helpful.

  • Overall Experience

    Overall shopping experience with Amazon Books was amazing as it’s been earlier.  Surely I do recommend Amazon to others. I will be continuing to order on Amazon. Some of the plus points are : 

    • Delivery time is very decent.
    • The deals you get here are mostly the best in market.
    • Products are genuine.
    • Customer care is kind and helpful.

    Amazon Books is really amazing! 

Anusha
store : Amazon Books
review date : Jun 13 2018
General Knowledge 2019 : Product Purchased
Product Purchased Date : Jan 20 2018
4 Selection Experience
4 Coupon Selection
5 Payment Process
4 Refund / Cashback
4 User Interface

“Best book till date”

  • Selection Experience

    I shopped for the General Knowledge book 2019 from Amazon Books. Usually, this book was costing a lot which is the reason I was waiting for a sale to purchase it online. When Amazon had its big billion days, I got it. Amazon Books had the lowest price when compared to Flipkart Books and Snapdeal.  According to me, I found the price on the book that I bought from Amazon Books much more affordable than the other online sites.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I got to know by looking at the advertisements on TV and notifications on my mobile. Definitely, I had to go through all the reviews which are a must for me in order to buy any product. I choose the product items which has the ratings more than 3. Thankfully, this product had 3.4 rating. Before buying the product, I had to go through other websites like Flipkart to ensure which would be the best site for purchase. But I was convinced with Amazon Books only.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I could book the product at the very first instance. There was no problem with that. The moment I booked my product, it took me to the payment method. As soon it selected it my product, I proceeded to the payment mode. I got a confirmation method within seconds. It was very easy.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    I booked the product on 20 Jan and got a message that it was shipped on the same day. The product was in my hand on 21 Jan. On the day of the delivery, the delivery guy had no problem in finding the address. By evening, I could collect my order. The best part is to receive your order on the very next day because there are a few sites which take a long delivery time which even makes the customers forget about their orders sometimes. I faced such situations too with other sites. This never happened with Amazon.

  • User Interface

    The usage of the app is really easy. It is really handy. One click can get your products at your doorstep which is really helpful. The website also looks good. But I personally liked the app more than the website. The app takes a while to load but that can be managed. 

  • Overall Experience

    My overall experience definitely would be great because it has the fastest delivery. That is what matters to anybody when they purchase something online. I would request Amazon to put up deals and offers more frequently. I have a suggestion to you! You can send us notifications to our mail to phone letting us know if there is any price drop for the items in our cart or our wish list. This will pinch the customers to buy the product right away because I do the same. 

Karthik
store : Amazon Books
review date : Jun 13 2018
SBI papers solved : Product Purchased
Product Purchased Date : Apr 26 2018
5 Selection Experience
5 Coupon Selection
3 Payment Process
4 Refund / Cashback
4 User Interface

“Wow app”

  • Selection Experience

    I purchased my SBI sample papers book from Amazon Books as it was having a very good deal and no other e-commerce platforms were offering that product at that price. Its an amazing part is that the lighting deal which offers some great discounts as I saw the same products in some of the local vendors they charging me almost twice as that of the price in the website.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Before I purchased anything, I saw the reviews in the review section and also searched the same products in other platforms for a better price and looked for any Amazon coupons but didn't find any even though I found out some but they were not applicable to the website. The good part in the review section is that it has the facility to upload a photo of the products purchased which gives me confidence that the product is original.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    It was a hassle-free booking for my product. The product booking and its interface is very much good but the issue that I faced was during the payment option was the server issues. As I was paying for the book, the server showed me errors. It took me a while to finally pay for it. This should be fixed as soon as possible.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    I got the product delivered very fast. i.e in just a couple of days. The product was exactly the same which I had seen on the website. There were no damages on the book. The packaging quality of  Amazon is very good. There are no second thoughts on Amazon Books in terms of packing. 

  • User Interface

    I feel that the interface must be improved as it is a bit boring to use the Amazon app now. The server should be fixed. All these things should be improved soon. Other than that, I did not face any problem at all. Everything was good.

  • Overall Experience

    Overall, I feel that it's a good platform, I would definitely recommend Amazon Books to everyone and even I would shop again. I hope that they take up my suggestion and work on it. Thank you, Amazon Books. You have given me the most amazing experience ever.