Login

AltBalaji Reviews

5 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.3

Based on 5 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


AltBalaji ALTBALAJI OFFER CODE: GET 15% OFF (Sep 24-25)
Ravneet Kaur
Ravneet Kaur
store : AltBalaji
review date : Jun 19 2021
Service Purchased : Subscription
Service Availed : Jun 16 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

““App needs more improvement, Target audiences should be mentioned before each content. “”

  • overall experience

    I bought an Alt Balaji one year subscription Instead of 300 Rs. The series are good to watch, at least according to the subscription plan, the contents are good to pass the time. “ Tu Bhi karle mohabbat” is the recent show I watched, the script is ideal for its target audience and it was not bad as a thriller. As far as a viewer’s concern, the users should buy the subscription following their choice. They must take a look at the trailers of the contents, before paying.  

    The app took little time while starting on my Amazon Fire TV in spite of the speed of 45 MBPS in my router.  Apart from that, the app UI is simple and easy to use. The series are easy to download and mostly for the 18+ viewers. 

Ameeta Ullal
Ameeta Ullal
store : AltBalaji
review date : May 27 2021
Service Availed : Streaming Service availed
Streaming Service Used : May 17 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Shows for A Great Price”

  • overall experience

    I have been wanting to watch Karishma Kapoor’s Mentalhood for a long time, so I decided to get an AltBalaji subscription for one month so I could watch the show. I binge watched the show in a day and a half. It was funny, witty and everything I expected it to be. It was so amazing that even if I stopped using AltBalaji for the rest of my subscription period I would have felt that I had gotten my moneys worth.

    I figured since I have paid for the whole month I should find something else to watch and found several interesting series. I am currently watching Baarish and have a lot more lined up in my to watch list. I was surprised at how amazing and well written these shoes are AltBalaji is a really underrated streaming service,

    I might end up purchasing a longer membership plan just so that I can finish watching all these shows, I might just get a year long membership since it is a super affordable one time payment. I have even found a good cashback offer on the Mobikwik wallet so I plan on using that when I renew my subscription next month.

Joey
Joey
store : AltBalaji
review date : Oct 16 2019
Service Availed : subscription
subscription purchased : Oct 15 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Very Poor Content!”

  • Overall Experience

    I wasn’t expecting such content on this big platform! What is Ekta Kapoor trying to show to the youth? The shows that are live on this platform are not at all good for the young audience, but getting influenced, youngsters are indulging themselves into this!


    Not just content but their direction skills are also very bad. They are getting a lot of viewer attraction only because of the lusty scenes and content available. She created a character of Sati-Savitri on the screen that got all the women hitched to the tv sets as the clock ticks 7. 


    Now, this is the condition with all the youngsters! The content is not valid for kids. I think they should have an age limit for various shows and parental guidance option should be introduced! 


    Please look into the matter!

Hunny Singh
Hunny Singh
store : AltBalaji
review date : Sep 26 2019
Service Availed : Membership
Membership Purchased : Sep 18 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Not Amazing!”

  • Overall Experience

    ALT Balaji is no more amazing than it used to be!

    The video streaming app has declined after it was established in the industry. The web series is produced and directed under their house of production. The content is not at all good. Only a few shows are better but the others are a waste of time. 


    I bought the membership about a year ago and since then I am regretting my decision. I used to watch ‘Home: It’s a feeling’ but with the declined video quality and streaming, it is no more fun to watch.


    The app takes about 5 minutes to start and shuts down. It uses a lot of internet now because the videos don’t load and keep buffering. After the recent updates, the app is lagging and shuts down. However, it doesn’t start a few times. 


    Not a good experience till now!

Mallika Dua
Mallika Dua
store : AltBalaji
review date : Sep 02 2019
Service Availed : Membership
Membership Purchased : Aug 30 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“New Addiction!”

  • Selection Experience

    This app is the only thing I do nowadays!

    It has been just a month, I bought subscription and by now, I have completed about 5-6 web series! I opted to purchase subscription because of 15% off on a Year's Subscription! I paid just Rs. 255. With this, I received unlimited streaming and access to all of the web series.


    Recently, I am watching Dil hi to hai that features Karan Kundra as the lead. I am a big fan of him and cannot miss any episode. However, it is not just this series but Medically Yours, Punchh beat, Barish and much more!


    The video quality is very good! Also, everything is available at just Rs. 300/- and if you got any coupon code or discount offers, apply them and enjoy watching their web series. If you haven’t been an Ekta Kapoor fan, then you will be her fan now because the web series is amazing!