Login

Akbar Travels Reviews

44 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.2

Based on 44 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Akbar Travels GET FLAT RS.200 OFF: DOMESTIC FLIGHTS (Dec 04-05)
Arjun Bhatia
Arjun Bhatia
store : Akbar Travels
review date : Feb 10 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 23 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Akbar Travels Making Me Go In Circles”

  • Overall Experience

    I had the booking for the flight towards Agartala with the airline IndiGo. I booked the ticket for my journey through the air route from Akbar Travels as I knew I’d get the good value of the amount from Akbar Travels new user deals.


    For a total INR of 3,515, I got the bookings done for myself on the date 26th of February.


    Due to some sudden events and personal reasons, I had to cancel the tickets 2 weeks before, which is applicable to cancel and get the refund back. But Akbar Travels told me that they have initiated the refund process by getting in touch with the airline.


    After 2 days, I receive the update from Akbar Travels for the refund that I have to check and get in touch with my bank that I used while paying through the net banking mode of payment.


    Comment: Isn’t that your job Akbar Travels to get the things done to me?

Kunal Das
Kunal Das
store : Akbar Travels
review date : Feb 07 2020
Service Availed : Bus Booking
Bus Booking Availed : Jan 31 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.3 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“Worst Booking”

  • Overall Experience

    People prefer booking tickets online as it is easy and saves effort. But with Akbar travels, that is not the case. I happened to book a ticket to Kota, where my college is. Everything was going fine until the payment was done.

     

    As soon as I did the payment via my HDFC debit card the transaction amounting Rs. 920/- to was reflected on my phone. But then my ticket was cancelled for no reason whatsoever. They just sent me a message that read “your ticket has been cancelled and the amount will be refunded within a few days”. I was totally shocked. I mean if they could not book my ticket in the first place then why do they even deduct my money in the first place? Is this what they represent?

     

    I will never avail their service again!  

Pankaj Samant
Pankaj Samant
store : Akbar Travels
review date : Feb 07 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 31 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Got The Job!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Booking flights on Akbar Travels is a child’s play. The website is fast and very user-friendly. I often use it for booking loads of stuff like hotels, buses and, of course, flights. 

     

    I was flying to Pune for my job interview from my hometown in Kolkata. I booked the tickets through Akbar Travels. It was an immediate ticket so it cost me a lot, but I was still very satisfied as I got the job that I wanted. The one-way ticket was INR 10,238/-

     

    I reached the airport on time and started with the boarding process. I was on the flight in no time. The boarding process was very easy and well organised. 

     

    I reached the destination on time and the interview went really well. 

     

    Kudos, you guys are the best! 

     

Pranav Malhotra
Pranav Malhotra
store : Akbar Travels
review date : Feb 06 2020
Service Availed : Holiday Package
Holiday Package Availed : Feb 04 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“It’s A New Journey And The Amazing Akbar Travels Coupons”

  • Overall Experience

    It’s a new experience of visiting the newly introduced Indian Territory officially in the name of the constitution and for sure a number of celebrations that are being organized in the region.


    Being pretty fantasized and excited about the travel to the region someday, I finally have got a chance to visit and explore the journey to the place through a super amazing trip organized by Akbar Travels with an Akbar Travels’ coupon.


    I personally contacted to Akbar Travels at the given contact number 022-40743444 and got to know about the trip details from the trip’s customer executive person Maya. She is really polite, friendly and explained to me well about the trip details. She explained how the trip would be divided into three parts which are - 4 nights in Ladakh, 1 night in Nubra and 1 in Pangong.


    She also promised some discounts which she would be able to give me in the return of the package purchase from her. Let's see what Akbar Travels coupon code SUPERSALE brings. She is the person who will be assisting me throughout the trip for any help.


    Comment: Really great customer services Akbar Travels. Let’s go to Ladakh now!

Aashima Mukherjee
Aashima Mukherjee
store : Akbar Travels
review date : Feb 04 2020
Service Availed : Visa
Visa Applied : Feb 01 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Delay In Visas Applying Formalities”

  • Overall Experience

    I have been trying to apply for Visa from Akbar Travels from a week back. I was told about the Visa Apply for Sri Lanka that it would take a time of hardly 1-2 days but you see, it’s past a week now.


    I was going to opt-out for a different site to apply for Visa but since Akbar Travels has the name of well-acknowledged services in all the travel associated services, I went ahead with Akbar Travels only.


    The charges for 30-days double-entry allowance tourist visas were under INR 500/-, which is absolutely great. The most special part about the visa is, it is a double-entry allowance at a mere cost of INR 499/-.


    I went ahead with the payment and paid online, and uploaded all the required documents. All the required documents were okay and as said by them at the call on the number 22-40666444. I received a call after 3 days that the stamp on my bank account is not clear enough and I have to get it again from the bank.


    Comment: It delays the whole process to get Sri Lanka on time. You should mention it in clear detail

Amar Sachdeva
Amar Sachdeva
store : Akbar Travels
review date : Feb 03 2020
Service Availed : Holiday Package
Holiday Package Availed : Feb 02 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Wildlife Travels Through Akbar Travels”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • Overall Experience

    I have planned for my March trip that where would I be going with all my pals on the trip. It’s the trip to Gir National Park that we have decided to travel to. According to the trip’s itinerary, the following schedule we have been provided with -

    Day 1, we will be taken to Gir National Park through the Rajkot’s Railway station or either airport according to each individual’s mode of commute and check-in at the hotel. There is an option to either rest at the hotel or go for a safari at Gir with everyone.

    Day 2 will be a full-free day for leisure activities for the travelers, in either a morning or evening safari at the Gir National Park.

    Day 3 and the last will be checked out from the hotel and transfer to respected Rajkot’s destination to reach back to our home.


    At a total INR of 13,000 each person, I have booked a tour package for all three of us and definitely we’re going to have fun on the trip seeing the accommodations and all the meals and other required services being provided by Akbar Travels in the trip. We all will be visiting the park for the first time.

Rustom Aftab
Rustom Aftab
store : Akbar Travels
review date : Feb 01 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 28 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Offer Availed On Akbar Travels Coupons”

  • Overall Experience

    Throwback Thursday? No, it’s Tuesday, and it is an even lucky one Tuesday. I remember when the first time I booked a train service from Akbar Travels, I had found no hassle or problems in between the booking, and everything went perfect; from booking the tickets to going on the trip.


    This time, I went on the site of Akbar Travels to book and purchase a domestic flight trip ticket for me and my brother, Aadeem. We are going to Nainital, our home town back to meet our parents after a year.


    I was glad to see the Akbar Travels offer which was about getting an instant discount up to INR 5,000 on domestic flights. I used the Akbar Travel promo code SWADES mentioned in the details… After 4 days, today at 1 pm, I received the confirmation of flight which is from Air India airline at a cost of INR 4,000 approx, getting a cashback of INR 1,500 in the bank account.


    Comment: Amazing offer. Keep on it Akbar Travels. You Rock!

Kamakshi Chawla
Kamakshi Chawla
store : Akbar Travels
review date : Feb 01 2020
Service Availed : Car
Car Booked : Jan 26 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Messed Up Services”

  • Overall Experience

    It’s such a pathetic experience from Akbar Travels so far. We booked a flight through Akbar Travels for a trip to Ahmedabad which tickets were confirmed and we had an okay flight. 


    But what lies underneath the return trip experience, is totally awful. It was a return journey with a car for an airport transfer from Ambawadi to Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Domestic Airport. The airport transfer was in a Maruti DZire whose driver was supposed to reach at 1:45 pm.


    We were there on the pickup point at 1:30 pm. The driver didn’t reach till 50 pm. It was so irritating as we had a flight. Without wasting much time, we took a cab to the airport and took our flight on time.


    If we would’ve relied on you, we would have missed our flight back home Akbar Travels.

Ali Zafar
Ali Zafar
store : Akbar Travels
review date : Jan 31 2020
Service Availed : Multiple Services
Multiple Services Availed : Jan 25 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“No Regrets, Really!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I booked a flight and hotel on Akbar Travels’ mobile app and I could not be happier. The app was super fast and had no glitches at all. They offered some really cool discounts and I just can’t resist. I made the payment via my HDFC bank card. I entered the coupon code ATHDFCNET and got an instant Rs. 500/- off on my flight. 


    The journey on the flight was relaxing and I had no trouble making myself comfortable. The in-flight food was tasty and nutritious. Actually, I ate a bit more than I should have! Their vast array of book collections kept me quite busy and it felt like I landed in no time. 


    As I arrived at the hotel, I was welcomed enthusiastically by the manager. Since my hotel was booked online, I had to give all the required details at the reception so that they could cross-check.


    It was a very easy process and I had a great time staying there.


    Really, no regrets Akbar Travels!  

Akash Deshpande
Akash Deshpande
store : Akbar Travels
review date : Jan 31 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 23 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“My First Akbar Travels’ Offer”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I usually have seen my father and the uncles in our house availing the booking services from several airlines and booking aggregators. For them, it’s okay, they earn well and above all, not have any issues with traveling abroad from their own money.


    I have seen them availing many offers from these sites for the booking of flight tickets’. I wanted to travel on my own and not take any big amount of money from my father. I was low on money, so I was waiting for a perfect time.


    That’s why I was really excited to see the special Akbar Travels Offers for Student Discount Offer and it was really amazing that Etihad Airways was the airline I got to travel with.


    I traveled to the British Virgin Islands of the US with extra baggage allowance according to the terms and conditions of the Akbar Travel offer. Baggage allowances sometimes really turn out to be the pocket burning things in the booking of the flight. Paying for it becomes quite easy.


    Comment: It was a really mesmerizing journey I gotta travel on my own.

Zoya Badami
Zoya Badami
store : Akbar Travels
review date : Jan 31 2020
Service Availed : Bus Seats
Bus Seats Booked : Jan 28 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Bus Tickets Purchased”

  • Overall Experience

    Traveling in the buses from Akbar Travels have been quite low, as I book the air tickets more for the airlines through Akbar Travels. I have been the most frequent air route traveler through Akbar Travels.


    This is the first time I booked a bus from Akbar Travels for the journey from Delhi to Pathankot. The date being booked was - 28 January. It was a memorable journey as being a first-time traveler from the bus, I kinda like the ride.


    It was all good, the driver wasn’t driving so recklessly, and the views I had in the route was just amazing.


    Overall, a good bus riding experience from Akbar Travels.

Kartik Vijayaran
Kartik Vijayaran
store : Akbar Travels
review date : Jan 31 2020
Service Availed : Hotel booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 31 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
2.1 Coupon Selection
2.4 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.2 User Interface

“Everything that Glitters is not Gold!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Just like me, you must have heard of various stories of hotels being pathetically bad.

    Most of you must have experienced it first hand. I too have experienced it, all thanks to Akbar Travels! 

    So I happened to book a hotel (Booking Id:568909126) for a solo trip to Mussoorie.

    I booked the ticket on their website and got the confirmation within a few hours. The pictures of the hotel look quite promising. it claimed to have all the basic necessities and to be great for overall accommodation.

    However, as I reached the place and what I was exposed to was something I was really not expecting. The rooms lacked the most basic of furniture and seemed to be very old. There was a problem of water shortage in the hotel so I could not even take a bath. This was very shameful coming from a brand as big as Akbar Travels. 

    Really poor service!

Kanika Kaushal
Kanika Kaushal
store : Akbar Travels
review date : Jan 29 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 14 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Comfortable Stay!!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I booked a hotel for me and my husband through Akbar Travels, we recently got married and I was searching for the best hotels in Bali according to our budget because we honestly did not wish to spend a lot of money just on the stay, we had lot other things to do and spend money on them so I wanted to save a little for them. 


    I booked the Kuta Central Park Hotel in Bali which is very close to the Kuta beach. This was the main reason I wished to book this hotel because they were offering such a drop in price and it is a 4 star hotel also very close to the beach. 


    We paid Rs 3000/- approx for the room and I was surprised to know that the breakfast was included in our package, isn’t that amazing? I mean I did not expect it to be that good. 

    We had a good time in Bali and obviously, if we go somewhere, hotel stay is the most important part that can not be ignored and I must say I made the right choice in booking that hotel from Akbar Travels because the other websites were providing the good discounts but then the price that was reflecting after the discount was even more than what Akbar Travels was offering.


    I liked my booking experience with Akbar Express, I am surely looking forward to avail the other services as well!

Sanil Dutta
Sanil Dutta
store : Akbar Travels
review date : Jan 29 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 22 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Very Convenient in Booking The Flights”

  • Overall Experience

    I was using Akbar Travels for the first time that also because my friend asked me to do so when I told him that I will be returning from Chennai to Delhi on 30th Jan, she sent me a link and said that if I use it with her referral code, she would be getting some points which would eventually help her in getting good drop in prices so I agreed to her.


    I was pretty sure that the experience in booking the flight is going to be quite similar to the other travel websites because the procedure normally remains the same and yes! I was right. 


    I booked the tickets without any hassles, without any problems, the fare was also very similar to what the other online travel sites provide for flight bookings. Just the difference and the better part was that since I was using it for the first time, they were helping me with a discount voucher as a welcome gift for Rs. 500/- which was a very good gesture I would say.


    Let’s see how my in flight experience is going to be. I am sure, in flight experience has got to do nothing with the fact that from where did we book the tickets but let’s see how well does Akbar Travel works when it comes to the online check in.

Shantanu Tanwar
Shantanu Tanwar
store : Akbar Travels
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Jan 14 2020
1.2 Selection Experience
2.1 Coupon Selection
2.3 Payment Process
2.1 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“A Very Embarrassing Story”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Trip ID: AT 874986494

    Booking Date: 14th January 2020

     

    Like every year, this year as well our college conducted the annual cultural festival. This time as well, a popular celebrity was invited for a concert. But sadly, this year's festival was a total flop. We booked the hotel for the accommodation of the celebrity on Akbar Travels. But it was a very embarrassing experience.

     

    Just after a few hours celebrity checked-in to the hotel rowdy crowd of "fans" blasted into the place. The reason was the pathetic security arrangements at the hotel. It was a complete nightmare. Everything got so out of hand that the poor celebrity had to leave without performing. Our annual cultural fest has the reputation of being the best in the league, but this year we were hiding our red faces.

     

    Really, very disappointed Akbar Travels! 

Tushar Kumar
Tushar Kumar
store : Akbar Travels
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Jan 28 2020
2.1 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
2.1 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Customer Care Is So Rude”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    This was my first time trying Akbar Travels after a friend's advice. She told me "it is a great site that has the most amazing discount". True that but the service really sucks. I want to go to Himachal Pradesh for very long. After constant postponing of the plan by my friends, I decided to take the matter into my own hands and go for a solo trip. 

     

    I booked the hotel on Akbar Travels website and I couldn't be more sorry. 

     

    I tried to apply the coupon code SWADES that promised me an instant discount up to INR 5000/- but it just did not work. I tried to reach out to the customer care at 022 4066 6444 but the response was very rude. They told me it's only my own fault and I am incapable of booking hotels online! I felt very miserable at that time. I did not know where to go. If you get that kind of response from the customer care itself, what choice do you really have?


    Since they had already charged me money, I had no choice but to go for the solo trip. All I know is I am not going back to Akbar Travel!

Kapil Shukla
Kapil Shukla
store : Akbar Travels
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 20 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Great Flying Experience”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Trip ID: AT 628394027


    Last week, I and my family went on a cultural trip to Hyderabad. It was a great experience learning about the rich heritage of the city. We booked our flights via Akbar Travels’ official website. The whole process was really simple and super fast. 

     

    The boarding process was really easy as well. Plus, the flight attendants were polite and always willing to help. The seats were very comfortable and we had no trouble along the journey. However, I felt that the food was a bit on the bland side. Otherwise, we had a really comfortable journey. We all were really happy to receive amenities like sleeping masks, earplugs, toothbrushes and toothpaste.


    Overall, it was a great vacation. We literally had the time Of our lives and look forward to going back. 

     

    Suggestion: Next time, please try to improve on the in-flight meal. 

Faiz Mumalik
Faiz Mumalik
store : Akbar Travels
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Jan 16 2020
1.6 Selection Experience
1.8 Coupon Selection
1.7 Payment Process
1.8 Refund / Cashback
1.5 User Interface

“My Room Stinks”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Total cost- Rs. 3000/- 

    Booking Date- 16th January 2020


    I have used Akbar Travels a couple of times before but never faced anything like this ever before. I booked a hotel in Shimla for a business meeting. I was excited for my trip after hearing all those lovely stories about the snowy wonderland called Shimla. But all my dreams were shattered by Akbar Travels.

     

    The hotel room that I was provided smelled like a heap of garbage. The room service was inefficient and kept on disturbing me time and again. I asked the manager to change my room but sadly that made no difference whatsoever.

     

    Furthermore, I was not given the basic amenities that I was promised. I complained about this as well, however, it went completely unnoticed. The hotel had no clue about customer satisfaction and what just worried about making big bucks for themselves.

     

    It was a complete let down by Akbar Travels. Bad service, guys!

Prakash Bishnoi
Prakash Bishnoi
store : Akbar Travels
review date : Jan 26 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 14 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Fly Safe, With Akbar Travels”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Trip ID: AT 234573146

    Date of booking:  14th January 2020


    I booked a last-minute flight on Akbar Travel from  Patna to Bhopal.  I had to leave for a family function. It was a very important event and I could not afford to miss it. Thankfully, I booked with Akbar Travel. The booking was easy and I also received an instant discount of 10% after applying the coupon code ATBAJAJF


    I got the confirmation via mail within a few hours.  I left for Bhopal on 17th January 2020 and boarded the flight comfortably. It was a happy journey. The flight attendants were very polite and took great care of everybody's need. 


    We landed right on time and there were, fortunately, no delays. I was completely satisfied with the trip. Akbar Travels has made travelling really easy for me. 


    I would look forward to using it more often. 

Rajendra Nath
Rajendra Nath
store : Akbar Travels
review date : Jan 26 2020
Service Availed : Bus Booking
Bus Booking Availed : Jan 15 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“No. 1 App For Booking Bus Tickets”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Ticket price: Rs. 450/-

    Booking date: 15th January 2020


    I have always loved travelling by bus. You get to have the feel of a road trip at a very cheap price. What more could you ask for? So the other day, I booked a ticket on Akbar Travels' mobile app and it was a fun experience. The app is super-fast really well and does the job really well. 


    I booked a ticket to Chandigarh from  Delhi as my winter vacation just got over. I had to be in college for my last semester. The booking was done with ease and I got confirmation via mail. My trip ID was AT 730187492. I left my home early in the morning and reached the pickup location on time. I boarded the bus with ease and began with a comfortable journey.


    On our way, we faced almost no traffic. The driver was very skilled with his job and safely dropped us off at the destination.


    I was thoroughly fulfilled to travel with Akbar Travels!