Login

Airbnb Reviews

5 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 5 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Airbnb INVITE & EARN RS. 1650 (Jun 01-02)
Prateek
Prateek
store : Airbnb
review date : Nov 28 2019
Service Availed : Airbnb
Airbnb property booked : Nov 24 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“The staycation was worth it!”

  • Overall Experience

    I was looking for a place where I could stay for a day to relax and rejuvenate myself from stressful city life. I looked for properties not too far away from my home to enjoy some time away. Airbnb sorted out most of the issues for me. I got to choose from at least 50 properties that suited my preference and the filters that I had applied before my search. 


    Booked a room at a quaint property just outside Delhi at the Artmosphere, Gurgaon. The place was not too far away from home. When I looked at the room and the kind of decor that there is, I took no time in booking a staycation for myself. Booking the property did not take much time at all. Upon arriving on the property, the host, Shivani was there. She was super sweet and welcoming. I was given the space and time that I needed. The property was just how it looked in the pictures given on the app. I stayed for a day, from 24 November- 25 November. It is a very nice accommodation to stay in. 


    Airbnb


    I was easily able to pay the amount of Rs 1696 through my Google Pay account. Everything that was promised while booking the Airbnb, was delivered during my stay there. The whole package was definitely value for the money I spent. 


    Comment: The service provided by Airbnb was really commendable as I had to face no issue before or after my property was booked. Attention was given to every little detail so that the experience becomes much better. I would definitely book from Airbnb in the future for any long trip that I plan. 

Rahul
Rahul
store : Airbnb
review date : Nov 28 2019
Service Availed : Airbnb
Airbnb Property Booked : Nov 24 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Easy Payment Methods”

  • Overall Experience

    Booked through Airbnb for my vacation in Rajasthan. The stay at the Secret Garden, Jaipur was very enjoyable. I went with my friends for a small graduation trip and all of them seemed to have enjoyed their stay at the property from 22 November- 24 November. There were a lot of payment options to choose from as well. We decided to opt for the Pay at Property option for which we just had to pay just around 10% of the total amount. I liked how the Airbnb kept in mind the feasible options of payment for different customers.


    There were thorough follow-ups by the Airbnb team to confirm my details and other relevant information. The property had great aesthetics to it which was the main reason for which I booked the property. I had a great terrace which turned into a chilling spot for us, friends. All the other amenities were provided just as they were mentioned on the site.

    There is no negative thing that I have to say about my stay there. Different tourist locations were not too far from the place we stayed at.  Airbnb made sure that they followed up after the booking process and answered all the little queries that I had, Also, there is a sufficient amount of information regarding the details of the property, the host, the amenities provided which leave not much doubt about the place.

Rashmi
Rashmi
store : Airbnb
review date : Nov 28 2019
Service Availed : Airbnb
Airbnb Property Booked : Nov 22 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Happy Customer!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had to fly down to for a CPCM Negotiate Conference to Bangalore for which I reserved a property near the place where the seminar was supposed to take place. Airbnb usually offers safe properties because of which I booked the property from them. The decision to fly down for the seminar was last minute but I could still manage to decide upon a place to stay at, that too, within my budget. 

    Airbnb


    Being a woman, I wanted to make sure that the place is safe enough to stay and is accessible to different modes of public transports. I reached Bangalore on 22 November and stayed at the property for 3 days. The property was completely safe and had the accessibility of the metro. I paid just Rs 3000 for my stay of 3 days because of the additional discount that I was able to avail through the travel credit points I had. 


    Overall, It was a great stay at the property and the host of People’s Paradise, Bangalore made sure that there were no problems during my stay there. I would definitely stay at the property in the future if I have to come down to Bangalore again. Airbnb provided some really good options for the purpose of work trips which also seemed to be equally good. 

Ankit
Ankit
store : Airbnb
review date : Nov 28 2019
Service availed : Airbnb
Airbnb Property Booked. : Nov 28 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Waste of time and money!”

  • Overall Experience

    This review is in regards to the kind of experience we’ve had with Airbnb. My wife and I had taken out time from our respective jobs to go on a spiritual pilgrimage to Varanasi. It has been our ritual to go at least once a year. Airbnb and their inexperienced staff completely ruined this experience for us. We ended up wasting a whole day in figuring out things as we had no place to stay at and our money was not getting refunded. 


    There was no notification of any cancellation from Airbnb’s end. When we reached the property, there was no one to greet us and the property was locked which made us a bit suspicious. We tried calling Airbnb customer care number given on their site but the call couldn’t connect. This is sheer negligence on the part of Airbnb and the owner of the property. We were literally stranded and had nowhere else to go and no one else was answering us. 


    I tried looking for the contact number if the Colorplus, Varanasi to ask him about the booking that we had made for 25 November. He told us that he had not received any such booking for that particular date for which nothing can be done. They even deleted our Airbnb profile because of which we were not able to make any records of the booking and the payments we had done.


    We do not know whether it was the property owner who was at fault or Airbnb but we just ended up wasting our time and our money is now stuck as well with no information with regards to when the refund process will begin. 


    Comment- The customer service helplines should be operational so that in a situation like ours Airbnb is able to help people. 

Kunal
Kunal
store : Airbnb
review date : Nov 28 2019
Service Availed : Airbnb
Airbnb Property Booked : Nov 28 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Most Awaited Goa Trip”

  • Overall Experience

    Everyone wishes to go to Goa at least once, with their friends. Not always does it happen that such plans get executed well. Airbnb came to the rescue for making a proper plan so that there are no issues faced before the trip with regards to the property we were going to stay at. We were a group of 5 friends and thought that Airbnb is going to be the best option for accommodating all of us. 


    We were able to find so many options at such great prices. We settled on this property with the name- Heart of Calangute for 2 days from 23 November- 25 November. The property looked too good for the price that it was offered at. The total booking price came down to Rs 10,619 which meant that each of us friends just had to pay around Rs 2000 for a 2 day stay at such a nice property. 

    Airbnb


    When we reached there, the host greeted us and was really hospitable. He even helped us with a little itinerary for a tour around Goa. His suggestions were actually really good. 

    The property was definitely like the heart of Calangute. The beach was just minutes away from us. Every basic facility was provided to us that was mentioned on the website. We had asked the host if we could check in a little late on the second day as our flights were late in the evening to which he readily agreed.

    Comment- Do stay at the property suggested by Airbnb for a few days if you want to explore South Goa and live where the balcony offers a great scenic view. Don't miss out on the sunset!