Login

AirAsia Reviews

60 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.5

Based on 60 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


AirAsia DOMESTIC HOTELS: AVAIL 60% OFF(Jul 05-06)
Anika
Anika
store : AirAsia
review date : Feb 10 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Feb 05 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“AirAsia Coupon Code Fake?”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I have been constantly using the services of airline AirAsia while also availing any AirAsia coupon code I can find the moment of booking the tickets for the flight journey.


    AirAsia has been pretty well in terms of having an overall good and satisfying service in-flight. I was really happy with the services and found no problems so far in any way.


    Until, yesterday, I was trying to avail of an AirAsia coupon FLY20 for one of the domestic flight bookings to Delhi. I couldn’t avail of the coupon for AirAsia due to a constant payment failure in the purchase of the tickets through the AirAsia app.


    Comment: Really disappointed about this one experience for booking of the flights through AirAsia

Chandra Maan
Chandra Maan
store : AirAsia
review date : Feb 06 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : Feb 03 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“No Prior Notification”

  • overall experience

    I booked 2 hotel rooms in The Ashoka hotel from the AirAsia site featured a hotel room booking option as their own. It was, turn out to be, booking services from the Expedia booking site in association with AirAsia airline.


    Regardless of that, I was okay with it as - pfft! Who am I to bother why both of them came in a partnership for the booking services for hotel rooms? Must be a good deal though, but that affected my consumption of the services from… I don’t know who to blame now - Expedia or AirAsia.


    Everything was confirmed through email. The booking was never confirmed for the next 2 days and I received the call from the hotel staff about the confirmation and then they told me the booking cannot be done for 2 rooms due to the heavy amount of bookings received at once.

Nitya Prasad
Nitya Prasad
store : AirAsia
review date : Feb 04 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Feb 02 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Cheap Flight, Experience A-Class”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I had a booking to Japan through AirAsia from New Delhi on the date - 2 Feb 2020. It was a really comfortable flight with a really high-class experience in the flight.


    I was totally doubting the AirAsia services that whether these are going to be really worth buying tickets for me and my friends or we all would end up disappointing ourselves.


    We rather decided to change the plans to book from a different airline as sometimes the things that you got at a cheaper price are the ones that turn out to be really unworthy to pay for in some minor difference in the cost.


    The flight tickets were cheap, along with giving enough service in a really professional way that I just felt overall positive about AirAsia. Meals provided were full of typical Indian taste that I just loved so much that at least a meal is something that I am never going to forget ever.


    Comment: I would be looking forward to having more of such flight experiences with AirAsia.

Priyank Malhotra
Priyank Malhotra
store : AirAsia
review date : Feb 03 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 27 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Comfortable Journey, No Hassles In Between”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    Flying through AirAsia was one of my first experiences I had a few days ago, on the 27th of January. I had come to Delhi at my paternal uncle’s house to watch out the Republic Day Parade of Delhi live.


    I never had seen it live in Delhi and because of him, I got the opportunity to do so. It was a wonderful and memorable scenario encountered with my own eyes, all in front of me. I am really glad that I got the opportunity to have 2 of my experiences for the first time.


    One was the seeing Republic Day’s parade live and the second one is flying through AirAsia and availing the services. Seeing how AirAsia airline serves its passengers right was something I really liked and appreciate as a passenger.


    I found the seats to be totally comfortable with enough leg space and it was all clean, with no black marks or spots to be seen anywhere. The meal served was really good as well along with the flight attendant’s behavior.


    Comment: Really a pleasurable experience with AirAsia. I would look forward to more trips.

Arushi Singh
Arushi Singh
store : AirAsia
review date : Feb 01 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 31 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Low-Cost Travel, High In Quality Meals”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Flying through AirAsia was one of the best things I did as firstly, I hadn’t availed their services ever before; I just heard how AirAsia has a low-cost standard of the tickets for Asian countries’ travel. So I booked a one-way journey to Singapore for spending my holidays.


    I was on the verge of dropping out the plan for AirAsia as I am too much overwhelmed by other airlines but when I tasted the meal provided at AirAsia… I was totally fulfilled.


    Santan Combo meals, Chicken Lasagna have become my topmost favorite.


    Rather disappointment or regret, even if flight attendants were not well trained; the meals were something that made my flight journey really good and memorable with AirAsia.


    I would be doing the return journey also through AirAsia if I get a chance.

Ajey Tyagi
Ajey Tyagi
store : AirAsia
review date : Feb 01 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Booked : Jan 31 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Insured Me”

  • overall experience

    It is such an important part to keep yourself safe and all protective from any uncertain happening that may occur on your trip. Whether it’s a train journey, air route or sea travel... Even by road if you’re traveling you have to be assured of your safety when you have a family to take care of.


    I have several policies with the banks, but when I saw the AirAsia providing the insurance for your travel by them, I didn’t overlook it. I opened the details, read them out and bought for having travel insurance.


    The insurance provided me with several insured benefits such as -

    • Expenses cover of injury

    • Minor accidents cover

    • Medical evacuation in emergencies

    • Trip cancelation cover

    • Check-in baggage losses


    Health recoveries were crucial insurance that was required which I availed for. I started traveling from AirAsia a month back.


    Comment: I had 2 flights to travel with them until now. I would be availing of the services of insurance for the next 2-3 journeys.

Ajay Choudhary
Ajay Choudhary
store : AirAsia
review date : Jan 31 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 31 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Booking Fast And Conveniently”

  • overall experience

    Being a beginner kind of person in the bookings of the flights and hotel rooms through these booking sites is one of the things I’m really bad at. I usually find some difficulty in booking any rooms or flights due to the language being used on the website or either the website is too complicated for me to understand. Sometimes my eyes rolled at these.


    Yesterday, I had been met with yet again a requirement to book a flight ticket for my boss for whom I work. The job designation is kinda confidential but he usually tells me to do these kinds of jobs myself.


    So when I opened the website of AirAsia, I saw the site and it was quite convenient to understand as the site wasn’t too complicated to understand yet was looking good as compared to more other websites I have encountered.

Aadesh Mishra
Aadesh Mishra
store : AirAsia
review date : Jan 31 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 17 2020
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Cancelation And No More Slots”

  • overall experience

    I booked a flight to Hong Kong to take my kids and family on a family trip at the end of this month. Somehow I was not able to do it because of my official reason. But I decided to book it now and would take everyone now at the very end of this month.


    I booked 4 flight tickets through AirAsia for Hong Kong for a return trip, starting date from 27th Jan to 01st Feb - being the date for the return flight. Along with it, I booked a hotel room for all of us, that too through AirAsia go as it was convenient to find a hotel site when I was booking the flight tickets through AirAsia.


    But this all drowned when I received a notification from AirAsia that flight tickets couldn’t be arranged and received no notification about the hotel booking at all.

Sahib Verma
Sahib Verma
store : AirAsia
review date : Jan 31 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 24 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Corona Virus: Had to Cancel My Flight!”

  • Overall Experience

    Cancellation Code: 13900078111243859

    Number of Tickets Cancelled: 1

    I am a student of economics in China. This January I came back home for my winter vacation. I was ready to leave on the 26th of the same month but I had to cancel my flight due to the Coronavirus outbreak in China. The government has released multiple warnings for the visitor and declared a national health emergency.

     

    Thankfully, I booked with AirAsia. Their cancellation process is very easy and quick. Everything happened within a few clicks. I got my money back within a few hours. I didn't have to make multiple calls to the customer care just to register my complaint. 

     

    I would be leaving as soon as the disease subsides. My friend in China told me that cases are very severe. I hope everything settles soon and normalcy is established in China.

Mahira Mehjabeen
Mahira Mehjabeen
store : AirAsia
review date : Jan 31 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 22 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Every Airline Should Be AirAsia”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I had to leave for Jaipur for one of my relatives wedding. I used Air Asia to book my flight tickets. Their mobile apps have a great user interface and work really smoothly. It has no technical glitches and does the job really well. The boarding process is especially worth mentioning the case of AirAsia. Their hard-working staff works very actively in making sure that you face no troubles. Plus, their food is beyond Compare. It is delicious and nutritious at the same time.


    The seats are very comfortable and will make you sleep in no time. Moreover, they also pay enough attention to the in-flight entertainment system. The movie catalog is very vast and would not let you count the hours along the journey.


     

    Try AirAsia once you will fall in love with their and polite staff.

    Kudos guys, Keep it up!

Sukhdeep Singh
Sukhdeep Singh
store : AirAsia
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 24 2020
3.5 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Quickest Flight Ever”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I have travelled via AirAsia many times before but this time it was something different; so I decided to write a review. I booked the flight on 24th January 2020 for my vacation in Jaipur. I decided to go on a little trip to get some stress off my daily life. I reached the pink city within an hour from Delhi. It was so fast that I didn't even get to experience everything about the flight. 


    However, whatever I did experience was fantastic. The staff was polite and took care of everybody’s needs. I especially felt an improvement in the in-flight food. The bathrooms were pretty clean and I had no trouble there. The seats were relaxing and great for a long trip as well. 


    Finally, when we landed, we were provided with some refreshments, which I was not expecting in a one hour flight. All in all, the journey was very easy-going. I am glad that I booked via AirAsia, it saved my precious time. 

Zayeed Khan
Zayeed Khan
store : AirAsia
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 25 2020
2.0 Selection Experience
2.3 Coupon Selection
2.3 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“A State Total Confusion”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Flight No.- 5D 8374

    Date Of Booking- 25 January 2020

    I have travelled via air a couple of times before and it had been a pleasant experience so far. But it was all ruined the moment I booked a ticket for AirAsia. I had to leave for Delhi as one of my uncles passed away. I checked-in at the Bangalore (where I work) Airport and began with the boarding process. 


    Their “expertise” was very evident in the way they conducted the entire process. It was super slow and exhausting. It seemed like the staff had no clue about anything. They just kept shouting at the people for not cooperating. How is this logical? Now, are people not supposed to raise any questions as well?  


    It was pathetic. The whole rush caused a situation of confusion and chaos. Even when we entered the flight the things did not settle. The staff was very unprofessional with their conduct. There seriously need to learn a thing or two from their competitors. 

Shruti Singh
Shruti Singh
store : AirAsia
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 25 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Clean Seats, Good Food”

  • overall experience

    I was doubtful about AirAsia as I don’t have the airline in my list of preferred airlines to be used for travel and also, of course, I haven’t been on the plane ever before.


    But through the office group, I was able to cover the distance of the air route to my journey of Hong Kong in an AirAsia plane. Pretty impressively, I have found AirAsia’s services to be really good and pleasant.


    The seat I was provided with was totally clean. No foul smell, dirt or marks on the edges and plenty of space so my legs won’t get trouble in finding the right space for it in the plane.


    The meal provided on the flight was delicious too. I mean, I am really very delighted, and of course…


    Comment: Looking forward to trying the services more in the coming future.

Chinmay Mishra
Chinmay Mishra
store : AirAsia
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 13 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Extraordinary Service”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Coupon Applied: FLY20

    Discount Availed: 20% off 


    AirAsia is truly the number one airline for travel in the Asian continent. Its obedient flight attendants and great in-flight is what makes them stand apart. I booked six tickets to Ooty for a family trip. This time I decided to take along my parents as well. The only problem was my father’s asthmatic condition. However, once we made the staff aware of that, we had nothing to worry about. They took really great care of him and were really understanding. 


    I booked a flight on 13th January 2020 and left the very next week. We checked-in early in the morning and boarded the flight with ease.  

     

    When it comes to travel-safety, nothing beats AirAsia. The seats were very comfortable and the legroom was fine. We had no trouble making it through the three hours flight. The food was tasty and the sanitation was up to the mark. 

     

    We had a great time in Ooty and travel was not at all painful, due to the excellent service by AirAsia!

Bittu Suntha
Bittu Suntha
store : AirAsia
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 19 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Happy Surprises”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I booked a flight to Mumbai for work purposes via AirAsia and it was a great journey. I got to avail AirAsia's Festive Sale offer where my tickets were booked at just INR 1200/-. I booked the tickets on 19th January 2020 and left my home on 23rd January 2020 for the flight.


    Talking about the boarding process, it was fairly easy compared to other airlines. The flight attendants helped me in every way possible and were very polite with their conduct. 


    The in-flight food was delicious and I faced no major difficulties. The thing I loved the most about the flight was the way in-flight entertainment was taken care of. There were so many movies to choose from and numerous channels to browse. 

     

    Suggestion: Please try to improve on the amenities that you guys offer. I feel a lot more could be added there.  

Sanjay Mishra
Sanjay Mishra
store : AirAsia
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 26 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Are These Authentic?”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was looking for the hotel bookings for the travel trip to  Amsterdam that I am having with AirAsia on the 07th of February due to a meeting callout from one of my associates in the company I am working in right now.


    I am a part of the sales team, I have to travel a lot due to that particular fact and so I had a booking already from AirAsia. Not the fact I knew that AirAsia provides hotel bookings too.


    I found the AirAsia’s hotel range to stay in Amsterdam, and I found the 4-star rating of a hotel near the airport named Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport at 20% off.


    The kind of quality stay-in I was looking for at Amsterdam has been found on AirAsia’s itself option of hotel bookings, that too near the Airport so that I’ll be able to take the flight, returning to Lucknow as soon as possible.


    Comment: The only thing I’m concerned about is the authenticity of the services. Whether these are supposed to work or not.

Riya Roy
Riya Roy
store : AirAsia
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 25 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Wow, What Cheap Flights”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I usually had the flight tickets purchased from other airlines but I don’t think I ever looked across any other airline after that. I discovered AirAsia and found the airline to be pretty cheap and convenient for my preference because of the convenient prices offered by the airlines in the bookings of flight seats.


    I had the booking for Singapore on Jan 25 through AirAsia. At the mere cost of INR 17,000 approximately(as a round figure), I was able to avail of the international flight experience by AirAsia.


    Most of the international airlines are much costly in comparison to AirAsia. AirAsia totally suits my pocket and is a budget-friendly option for me to travel through the air route.


    Glad to avail of the travel tickets through AirAsia only as it gave me an opportunity to travel abroad(internationally) at such a low fare while giving the standard quality services.

Prateek Narang
Prateek Narang
store : AirAsia
review date : Jan 22 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 17 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Quite Exceptional”

  • overall experience

    It’s been a number of times that I have traveled by airplane but the problem of motion sickness has never been something I have encountered ever. I have traveled and been on a long haul flight one time too but it has never been a problem.


    I was traveling to Bangkok from Mumbai through the AirAsia flight on 15 January, 12 PM GST. It was a really affordable and quite reasonably good and comfortable flight experience in proportion to the price.


    It was good until we were in the middle of the way, above the sea and in-between the clouds when the plane had turbulence and I got a feeling of sickness from that.


    I held the sick feeling for a while but not for long I could do it. I called up the air hostess to tell her about the sickness. She gave me a tablet of Meclizine and a Scopolamine patch, sticking it to my left ear.


    I started feeling okay after some minutes and the medication was so effective that I didn’t realize when I fell asleep. When the air hostess woke me up we had reached the destination and I was feeling good and free from exhaustion and sickness caused in the journey.


    Comment: The hospitality AirAsia has shown, was never seen ever in any other airline by me. Very well!

Inderjeet Singh
Inderjeet Singh
store : AirAsia
review date : Jan 22 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Booked : Jan 22 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Flight Bookings Are Quite Cheap”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    Flying through AirAsia sometimes is a real pain in the head when you can't find the bookings available, and most of the time booking confirmation is never received from AirAsia.


    But I’ll not complain and instead, mention how majorly impressive it is about AirAsia that they provide the most reasonable prices of flight tickets while maintaining the quality services.


    I was traveling with AirAsia from Jaipur to Bangalore for official work. The stay hardly was for a day at the hotel where one of my friends made all the arrangements for the stay.


    I searched for the booking of the flights on AirAsia’s website and found a pretty lower amount in comparison to what I searched for other airlines in the casual search of Google Travel list.

Faiz Khan
Faiz Khan
store : AirAsia
review date : Jan 22 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 14 2020
4.1 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Pleasant Experience”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Being a student of psychology in Singapore, I travel very frequently. After completing my vacation at my home in Mumbai, I returned back to college via AirAsia. I booked my flight on the 14th of January 2020.

    My booking was confirmed with the booking ID: YU5QWH6 and I boarded the flight on 19th January of the same month. I boarded from Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport terminal 1. It took us a total of nine hours to arrive at the destination. Thanks to AirAsia, the ticket cost me around Rs 9500/-. Which I thought were a bit on the expensive side but after availing their service, I had no complaints. 


    The experience was very good. Plus, the in-flight entertainment was beyond commendable. Everything was managed very well. I also loved their food. They had a lot of variety and everything tasted well. I was also happy to get a window where I got to enjoy the scenic beauty. Overall the experience was totally worth the money.