Login

Air India Reviews

63 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 63 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Air India GET CASHBACK UP TO RS.1500 (Oct 01-02)
Abhimanyu Banarjee
Abhimanyu Banarjee
store : Air India
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : Flight Ticket
Flight Ticket Booked : Feb 04 2020
4.5 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“I loved It The Traditional Way”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    After travelling in a lots of airlines within and out of the country, I say that I regret missing out on services of Air India earlier.


    This is an airlines by the governing bodies maybe that's why we have a little "not so good" image of it in our minds but let me correct you that no it is nit that way. I recently booked a domestic flight in the airlines and that too in the economy class which really made me believe that there is something the government pays its interest to. The crew were so helpful and surprisingly they were treating the passengers so traditionally with that traditional outfit of theirs. The food they served was not the traditional one but they replaced that as well when I asked them to. The seats and the flight were pretty comfortable to go and the plane was right on time from boarding to landing.


    I am very glad about travelling in Air India and I would really recommend it to you along with my own family.

Aarush Mittal
Aarush Mittal
store : Air India
review date : Feb 10 2020
Service Availed : Flight Ticket
Flight Ticket Purchased : Feb 02 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Got A Good Deal For Air India With Coupons.”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I do not travel very often and I don’t have much of Idea about online flight ticket booking. I took help of reviews and went to a website where I was able to successfully book my ticket.


    I booked a flight to Siliguri a few days ago. Many people suggested me to book domestic flights in Air India saying that's "India ka plane". When I boarded the plane, I was properly welcomed by the crew, they wore traditional Indian dress as their uniform which was really pleasing to see. The food was fresh, healthy and was delicious to have. Everything else was pleasant in the plane. The behavior of the staff was very formal and nice, travel experience was comfortable and relaxing. While booking my ticket, I got a decent discount discount using Air India Discount coupons and also received a 10% cashback because of the Air India bank offers.


    Travelling in Air India was smooth and comfortable. They still keep up with the Indian hospitality. 

Roshan Chana
Roshan Chana
store : Air India
review date : Feb 07 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Feb 01 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Ghumi Humari Family”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    Availing the Air India offer of Ghumo India Family Fare, all the family members went on a trip to Goa for 3 days and 4 nights. The Air India offer was as similar as applying any Air India coupon or Air India coupon code. Indeed, it was a discount coupon for Air India flight tickets purchase.


    We booked the 4 tickets for economy class in which - my daughter, my dad, I and my wife are included.


    The tickets booking was pretty fast and on a total fare of INR 39,228, we got the 25% Air India discount coupon automatically for the purchase through Air India. The total price paid was INR 29,421 through availing the Air India discount.


    A great value of discount along with a great stay in with family on the soothing beach.

Prasoon Pant
Prasoon Pant
store : Air India
review date : Feb 03 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 28 2020
2.2 Selection Experience
2.4 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
1.8 User Interface

“Air India: Flight Gone Wrong”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Seat No.- 43A

    Flight NO.- AI394

     

    Air India is facing some real degradation with their image and the reasons are pretty clear when you travel with them. I booked a flight to Mumbai from my hometown in Delhi. I had to leave with my family to meet one of my relatives. The booking was done on their site that loaded like a sloth. It was so inefficient that I was on the verge of cancelling my plan but somehow it loaded and the bookings were done. 

     

    On our part, we left a little late from our home to the airport. But call it good or bad luck, the flight itself was delayed because of some technical issue. And it did not take off for an hour. The boarding process itself was horrific. The flight attendants were very inefficient and seemed to be highly inactive. Considering their body language, you really could not really expect them to work on their toes. 

     

    The whole flight we had trouble communicating with the poorly coordinated staff. I would highly advise everyone to avoid Air India as much as possible.

Jaiprakash Dutt
Jaiprakash Dutt
store : Air India
review date : Feb 03 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 24 2020
4.4 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Affordable rates for flight bookings”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Coupon Applied- MMTFLIGHT

    Discount Availed- Rs. 750/- 

     

    I feel Air India is the best name when it comes to air travel. Their affordable rates and excellent services outshine everybody else's. 

     

    I booked a flight to Kolkata on 24th January 2020 via Air India. Their website is very fast and provides numerous options to choose from. What's more, you can customise it according to your needs. My booking was easy and done in no time. 

     

    I checked-in to the airport with my family in the evening and started with the boarding process. The management was very efficient and did their job right.

     

    We did not have any trouble making ourselves comfortable. Whether it was the food or in-flight entertainment or the comfortability of the seat, everything went very smoothly. 

     

    I seriously hope to come back again. Marvellous job, Air India!

Ankush Das
Ankush Das
store : Air India
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 26 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.7 User Interface

“Ignorant Staff”

  • overall experience

    Air India no doubt, tries its best to help the passengers in having a very comfortable journey but when it comes to hiring the staff, they fail to select the hardworking and good staff. 


    It is my personal experience when I was flying with them, I had a flight on 26th Jan 2020, a short flight from delhi to Chandiarh and when I went to the washroom to use it, I literally felt like throwing out. I mean such a dirty and unhygienic washroom.

    How can an airline fail in keeping the washroom clean? 

    When I walked up to the air hostess and told her the same thing, she said that she is sorry for this and would be getting it cleaned as soon as possible but after 30 minutes when I went to the washroom again, I was unhappy but not shocked though, to see that the washroom was in the same condition. No improvement at all. I had to use it anyhow and I did not feel like going to the staff and complaining about it again but after the journey, we received a feedback mail and I specifically mentioned the same thing and got a revert over that. 


    Not appreciated at all. I have tweeted this also that Air India needs to maintain the cleanliness. You seriously need to work over the services you provide to the customers, not only in the terms of being polite but also maintaining the interior of the washroom especially when it comes to the washrooms, it can not be tolerated.

Anmita Kaushik
Anmita Kaushik
store : Air India
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 28 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“That’s Why I Only Fly With Air India!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    Flight From: Delhi 

    Flight To: Pune

    Travel Date: 28th Jan 2020


    I had a flight on 28th Jan 2020, from Delhi to Pune because I was finally shifting from Delhi since I have been posted to Pune by my boss and I was happy about it, not only this the expense of flight fare and stay was sponsored by the company so what can be better than that.


    The flight ticket as I searched over the net was Rs.3800/- but what was exact figures, I can not comment on that because the flight fare was taken care of by the office staff. Apart from that since I was shifting from Delhi so eventually I had much luggage but I did not have to pay anything extra for it because it was a case where I was migrating from one place and that also officially, so they have some feature in that respect and I was quite satisfied with this. 


    Talking about the facilities and the services that they provide are also worth the praises that they should be getting and if I compare the prices of the other airlines with Air India, it is for sure that Air India provides a less price, obviously not that low but yes it is quite less than what the other airlines always offer.


    The seats are well maintained, spacious enough, the washrooms are hygienic, the meals are quality wise taken care off and the counter at the airport also, is well maintained, there are very few chances or facing any hassles at the time of check in or boarding the flight. 


    I usually prefer flying with Air India and hoping to keep flying with them ahead.

Siddhartha Sharma
Siddhartha Sharma
store : Air India
review date : Jan 29 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 24 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Baggage Service Flaws”

  • overall experience

    I was flying through Air India on 24th Jan, from Chennai to Delhi in a Boeing 777-300ER. I had a perfect check-in with no delays in between from either airport staff or the airlines’ staff.


    The in-flight experience was quite good and I found no flaw in the services of the airline in terms of in-flight experiences or the flight attendants’ behavior towards me in regards to anything.


    Until at the time of check-out, I couldn’t find my luggage at the baggage counter. I was waiting for my luggage to arrive in the first slot and then I tried to find it in the second one as well.


    My luggage got missing by Air India. I filed a missing baggage form at the airport itself. After an hour or two, I received a call from the airline that they had found the baggage; it got mixed up with some other person who had similar-looking luggage.


    Comment: That experience made me feel really off about the airline and the services.

Subodh
Subodh
store : Air India
review date : Jan 24 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 23 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Charged Unnecessary”

  • overall experience

    I had a booking with Air India to Mumbai(Chattrapati Shivaji International Airport) from IGI(Indra Gandhi International) Airport for the date 23rd January 2020. Because of some uninvited plans, I had to shut off the plan to visit Mumbai and go through the air route of Air Asia.


    Of course, I had to cancel the bookings and I went to the website to cancel the specific date’s booking cancelation. But there I saw that I will be charged with some amount as a fine to the cancelation of my flight tickets.


    I wasn’t expecting this as the airline don’t charge for any fee if you cancel it within the 24 hours of making the booking. It was really unusual and I had to pay the extra amount of the cancelation charges to Air India unnecessarily.

Deepti Rawat
Deepti Rawat
store : Air India
review date : Jan 17 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 12 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Love The Traditional Vibes”

  • overall experience

    The previous month, we booked an international airline to travel Pune. It was really an off experience as everyone gave me no familiar vibes with the services. I don’t think so that I am made of this stuff and feel to have a sense of belonging in the international airlines.


    I decided to book a national airline’s flight and it was all decided after talking to everyone in the family. They all were agreed to the fact that they also want to travel to an Indian Airline.


    So I decided to book Air India by their official website to avoid any hassles in between. I was looking through the internet searches and didn’t book from any aggregators instead, from the Airline’s official website. Much better authenticity and reliability.


    The flight website had a familiar feel to feel belonging in some way. The meal provided was tasty and according to the taste of any Indian food. Flight attendants had the traditional Indian outfits too. I just loved the whole aroma of the flight.

Aakash Singh
Aakash Singh
store : Air India
review date : Jan 17 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 13 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Meal Was Delicious”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was going through the list of some Airlines which provides good services that come with several benefits and a quality of services. I didn’t find any good Airlines which is providing me the meal which I prefer the most that are North Indian.


    I booked the Air India flight and boarded the flight on the same date as the 20th of December 2019, going towards Thiruvananthapuram, and I was thinking about what kind of services I would be having exactly from Air India.


    I was waiting for the meal to arrive and see how the taste is. When the meal arrived, it was a seriously classy platter filled with some quality Indian meals and in between getting the refreshments. I and my brother had a really delightful time.


    Comment: It was a really good flight experience from Air India. Thank you.

Naman Taneja
Naman Taneja
store : Air India
review date : Jan 16 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 10 2020
2.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Charged me for Something that is Not Required!”

  • overall experience

    I booked two flight tickets from Delhi to Bangalore on 10th Jan but the next day, there were some changes in the plan so I logged onto the website of Air India and was looking for the cancellation or reschedule option but I was unable to find it. Though at the time of booking, it was mentioned that the cancellation is possible and full amount will be refunded that means no cancellation charges right?


    I contacted the customer service and I was shocked with their response. They clearly stated that neither would I be able to reschedule the flight nor would it be cancelled free of cost! If I wish to do either of them, I will be charged for it!


    I was pissed off at that moment! This is  not the way, at least they should be following what is mentioned over the website at the time of booking a flight.


    They were asking for Rs.3000/- to reschedule the flight and they said the cancellation amount can be told once I cancel the flight! Does that even make sense? 


    Air India does nothing other than looting their customers and making fraud money!

    Not Suggested to anyone!

Akshita Khanna
Akshita Khanna
store : Air India
review date : Jan 16 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 09 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Brilliant Crew”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Extremely wonderful cabin crew! I never felt that Air India would make my trip even better. 


    I had a flight on 9th Jan 2020 flying back from Pune to Delhi and while flying back, I fell ill and was literally on the edge of throwing up and suddenly one of their crew members came and helped me out. 


    She asked the person sitting next to me to allow me some space for a while so that I can go to the washroom. She literally helped me to the washroom and made sure that I felt better. She asked me if I needed any kind of medical assistance, but I was feeling better by that time.


    While they were serving food, they gave me an option if I wanted something light to eat other than what the other passengers are having, since I was unwell.


    The overall experience was excellent. They took care of the hygiene and cleanliness around all the seats and in fact the washrooms were so well maintained and taken proper care of…

Kartik Sharma
Kartik Sharma
store : Air India
review date : Jan 14 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 06 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Lovely Experience”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Air India has always been my first choice. They never fail to astonish me with their pleasing behavior and services!


    My most recent experience with them was on 6 Jan 2020, when I was traveling from Delhi to Bangalore. I must say that the price I was offered by Air India is much lower than what I was offered by other airlines so that was my first point of attraction, and this is usually the case every time. 


    The main reason I wish to fly with Air India is that they offer the cheapest deals and the best comfort throughout the journey.


    They always take care of the cleanliness and hygiene. They make sure that all the passengers are comfortable and enjoying the flight. There is no way, I can find any reason not to love Air India…..

    I am very happy with their services!! I wish to keep flying with them ahead!

Bhavya Nagpal
Bhavya Nagpal
store : Air India
review date : Jan 14 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 09 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Very Polite Staff”

  • overall experience

    It was my first experience when I was traveling via plane so what happened was that I was not aware of where to get the luggage deposited and where to get the check in done, so what I did was went to the check in counter, applied the check in stickers and went inside for the security check.


    The people at the security check also did  not let me know that there is a separate baggage counter where you need to submit your baggage so it became a huge mess for me because I was completely unaware of what to do as the Air India staff was not letting me take the baggage inside as per their policies.


    I somehow managed to convince them and they were so nice and polite that they literally understood that it was my first experience and I was unaware of the procedure and they helped me as best as they could.


    They took my luggage, applied the stamp over the pass which showed that the luggage had been submitted inside, and helped me check in. I was so pleased with their gesture, they were so polite and humble.


    I would never forget this experience of mine as the way they handled my situation had been so commendable. Thank you so much Air India...

Ashika Madaan
Ashika Madaan
store : Air India
review date : Jan 13 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 08 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Premium Services”

  • overall experience

    I had a very nice experience with Air India when I travelled recently.


    On 8th Jan, I had to fly to Amritsar as it was some family emergency and it was so urgent that I had no time to book the tickets online, so I rushed at the airport and at the ticket counter, what I realised was, that the fare is quite high compared to what they offer online, but I spoke with them and asked them if there was an option to redeem the reward points that I had collected for being a frequent traveler. And I was so happy to know that their staff was helping me out with this by speaking with their seniors.


    I was offered a good discount for being a regular traveler with Air India. Also they were too polite and humble.


    I had a great experience with Air India as always. There were no meals as it was a short duration flight however they were offering the packaged snacks if anyone wished to purchase them, which was a very nice idea according to me.


    I am happy with their services for sure! Hoping to receive these kinds of services throughout!

Nitin Sharma
Nitin Sharma
store : Air India
review date : Jan 13 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 10 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“There are Better Options Available”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience


    I had to go Chennai from Delhi on 10 Jan 2020, so I always prefer booking the tickets prior to the journey date so as usual, I was booking the tickets on 2 Jan and was going through the best available flights in the least money.


    I had traveled in association with Air India earlier, but I wanted to give a try to other airlines as well so I realised that there are better options available for me, in terms of fares and in flight experience as well.


    The price I was offered at Air India website was Approx Rs. 7300/- however there were prices as low as approx Rs. 6300/- too, providing same kind of experience, good meals, good ambiance, good in flight entertainment and much more. I was even given an option to choose my desired seat and most of the seats were free of cost that is very rare options were there when there was a charge for the priority seats.


    I preferred booking my flight through other airlines. And after I completed my journey, I realized that the in flight experience was almost similar, as such there was no big difference. It was just that the seats were more comfortable in Air India. Rest everything was the same

    My only point of experiencing other airlines was that I wanted to check if a comfortable journey can be completed by paying a comparatively low price or not but it definitely can be!!!

Soham Kunj
Soham Kunj
store : Air India
review date : Jan 12 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Dec 29 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great In Flight Experience”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I had a flight on 5th Jan 2020, from Bangalore to Delhi and I made sure to book my tickets a week prior to the date when I had to travel. 


    It has been a very nice experience for me starting from booking my flights as I got a good discount because of the miles that I had in my Air India account for being a frequent traveler so I could book the flight at a cheaper price.


    The flight interior was always clean and the washrooms were hygienic, apart from that the food offered was tasty and hygienic, the quality was fine.


    The staff was very polite and they were making sure if anybody needed any kind of help or if every passenger was fine. They took care of their responsibilities very nicely and made sure to make the flight experience a memorable one for everyone.


    Honestly, I can not expect anything better than this, I would appreciate their services very much.

Ankita Sharma
Ankita Sharma
store : Air India
review date : Jan 12 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 08 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Best flight Ever”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I have had the best in flight experience with Air India as many as times I have traveled, mostly from Delhi to Pune and back.

    Without any further doubts, it is absolutely worth spending a good amount of money.


    It has been more than 5 years now that I have been travelling with Air India and they have never let me down with their services.


    Food: I love the food served in Air India because of their quality, taste. Till date they have never served stale food or bad quality food.


    Seating arrangement: Seating arrangement of Air India is just perfect, I can say it is better than any other airlines especially when I talk about economy class. 


    Interior: The interior is absolutely classy, you really feel like a king getting a royal treatment. Proper spacing has been done to keep the legs, to keep the baggage there is a proper space and much more.


    Pricing: They never fail to beat the other airlines in terms of the pricing. Good discounts, Great prices!!


    In flight entertainment: They have a wide collection of entertainment!! Loved it 


    Overall experience has been worth it! Lovely

Rekha Mathur
Rekha Mathur
store : Air India
review date : Jan 09 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Dec 28 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Such Slow Services”

  • overall experience

    I took the Air India flight services to the East India region on the 28th of December 2019. I booked the ticket for my official purpose to do reiki for a shoot of a movie that is going to be shoot under the name of our production house.


    I had to go there by the beginning of the year 2020, so I was hoping maybe I’ll be getting the notification for seat confirmation from Air India in a time span of 2-3 days at least. But it was extended to 5 days, and I got the refund back, not the tickets.


    I was surprised and annoyed at the notification received by Air India. I called the customer support for the inquiry about the cancelation of the flight ticket. I had to be there anyhow as soon as possible. I couldn’t have wasted more of my time overbooking another flight’s ticket, so I asked the Air India if they can make my bookings for some other flight. They told me there is one flight available and I booked my ticket right after cutting the call. The seat was confirmed another day.


    Although, the services were fulfilled by Air India as standards, but such slow services they have for their customers

Ajio sale