Login

Agoda Reviews

56 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 56 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Agoda SAVE UP TO 11%: HOTEL BOOKINGS (Jun 01-02)
Ganesh Sarin
Ganesh Sarin
store : Agoda
review date : Feb 10 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : Jan 30 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Couldn’t Avail My Agoda Coupon”

  • Overall Experience

    I was trying to avail a discount from Agoda by applying and availing a coupon for Agoda for my one of the journey that I took a week back. It was a stay-in for a business purpose at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Bangalore.


    I booked a hotel stay-in for my clients along with 1 room for mine, along with 3 rooms for the other people.


    The total rooms booked for the concern were for a total room for 5 people in 4 hotel rooms. The rooms booked were costing around INR 6,000 each for the deal. An additional offer from Agoda of 10% discount was really good and after applying the Agoda coupon PAYPALIN10, the cost was supposed to give a more 10% discount on the bookings. But due to the payment failures through PayPal was so irritating that I didn’t book any room then from Agoda onwards.

Kirtika Singh
Kirtika Singh
store : Agoda
review date : Feb 07 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : Feb 01 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“What Rubbish Is This?”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I got a booking for a hotel room at the Atithi Hotel in Guwahati through Agoda for the date of 1st Feb 2020. It was a 3-hotel that was supposedly a good hotel according to the reviews I read on the internet. 


    Agoda suggested a good price on a 30% off with a suggestive tag of “very good location”, in which breakfast was included. The original price of INR 5,119 was notched down to INR 3,600 - it was really impressive, but! I was quite confident having Agoda’s assurance towards the hotel. The stay was near the places that I wanted to visit, which were temples and a zoo cum garden.


    The room was totally unclean and not up to the mark that it was looking in the pictures provided.


    It was dirty from the top corners and the black waves could be seen clearly lying there. Also, there was a roll joint lying on the floor, in the room’s corner which was too pathetic.

Indu Balan
Indu Balan
store : Agoda
review date : Feb 06 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Rooms
Hotel Rooms Booked : Feb 04 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Such A Classy Room”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I am really glad about the last stay in a hotel’s room experience done through Agoda. It was really a well organized and aligned room with enough amenities in the room to stay for a single night.


    I booked a 3-night stay at the hotel’s room. The room was well furnished with a wardrobe and a nice comfy couch. I really like the couch because it was too good and warm enough to have a nice sleep on it, ignoring the bed. The fan on the ceiling was a charming designed fan, it was totally suiting the room’s setup.


    On the total cost of INR 1400 approx, I got the room for each night with a single stay. I found the room totally up to mark and going much better than my expectations.


    Comment: Really glad about the stay in the room. Great job Agoda.

Tanish
Tanish
store : Agoda
review date : Feb 04 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 24 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“My First Air Route Travel”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I had never flown in an airplane ever before from this time when I got a chance to travel in an airplane, a thousand miles above the sky. I was totally astonished by the view I was able to see from the window below the airplane.


    It was all my first time that turned out to be really great, all because of Agoda who provided me with Agoda as I got to book a round-trip journey from Agoda for my travel at such an affordable price of INR 7,000 approx.


    I took the evening flight of 6:30 pm from Indira Gandhi Airport to Chatrapati Shivaji Airport which was at a distance of around 2 and a past hours to reach there. I got to fulfill the academic purpose I had to fill with my dad at an institute.


    Comment: IndiGo flight was good too from inside. Not exactly as I expected but certainly near to the best imagined.

Maya Arora
Maya Arora
store : Agoda
review date : Feb 03 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Rooms
Hotel Rooms Booked : Feb 03 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Unprofessional Staff!!”

  • Overall Experience

    I have tried using services from Agoda for the first time and the last time probably. 


    Being a customer, I would obviously be attracted to the offers which were applicable to some selected hotels and the offers was really nice.


    I had a trip to Chandigarh so I had to book a hotel room for 2 nights so while I was booking a hotel room, I saw a good offer but I was unable to proceed with the payment so I spoke with the customer service team to help me out at 20 3027 7900. They helped me by booking a hotel room for me. 


    What let me into trouble was that I received a confirmation email after an hour with a confirmation message with all the details in it but I was shocked to see that the offer was not applied. 


    I spoke with the customer service team again about this and they gave me a resolution that I could cancel this booking but the amount will be refunded after 7 days. Does that even make sense? Okay! For instance, I could do that also but I was unable to cancel the booking from my end and so were they. They said that they are unable to cancel the booking. It is showing some error. 


    Comment: So unprofessional this behavior is. I am so pissed at them. Irritating staff!

Arjun Ahuja
Arjun Ahuja
store : Agoda
review date : Feb 01 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Jan 25 2020
3.9 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Off To Kerala”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking ID: 283764926

    Booking date: 25th January 2020


    Our family planned a trip to God's own country—Kerala. We decided to book a hotel via hotels.com as we have been using for quite some time now and it never disappoints. I did the booking on their mobile app. It was very fast and served the purposes really well.


    The bookings were confirmed within a few days and we started with the packing. Finally, the day to travel came, we all were very excited. And the excitement increased tenfold when we saw the amazing hotel. The staff greeted us very warmly and was polite. The manger, as well, was very well behaved. The rooms were clean and well organised.


    We had a great time staying and Kerala was good beyond our expectations. We could not explore all of it so we wish to come back again. And yes, we will book via Agoda again! 

Sumit Anand
Sumit Anand
store : Agoda
review date : Feb 01 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Jan 18 2020
2.2 Selection Experience
2.1 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
1.7 Refund / Cashback
1.8 User Interface

“Will Not Use It Again”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking Date- 18th January 2020

    Booking Cost- Rs. 6500/- 


    I had to book a hotel for my boss in Navi Mumbai. He was there for some business meeting. I chose Agoda as I have used it myself and it was a pleasant experience for me. But not this time.  I made the bookings on the 18th January 2020 via their website. I did all the payment in advance so that there were no hassles afterwards. My boss left for the meeting on the 28th of the same month. 


    But as he arrived at the hotel he was told that "there have been no bookings made on his name"! I was blown away when he told me this. I contacted their customer care number at 20 3027 7900 and thankfully they were helpful. They sort out the issue and my boss could finally have his room. 


    It all was very traumatic for me as you can imagine. 


    I did not expect that from a name as big as Agoda!  

Karan Aggarwal
Karan Aggarwal
store : Agoda
review date : Feb 01 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Jan 25 2020
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
2.1 Refund / Cashback
1.8 User Interface

“It Is A No-No From The Next Time”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Flight No.- 6E 2873


    I booked a ticket to Goa for a weekend with my friends and it was a nightmare all because of Agoda. The flight was booked last-minute just as the plan was made. We thought of trusting Agoda for its international name. But it was not a good choice. When we reached the flight, we thought that the flight might be gone as we were ten minutes late. But that was not the case. The flight was late, but two hours! 


    We had to sit through that time at the airport and wait for the fight. It was really very bad. Do they have any time management? I was totally disappointed by the experience. They ruined our entire mood along with our weekend. 


    Poor service! 

Amrit Sur
Amrit Sur
store : Agoda
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Rooms
Hotel Rooms Booked : Jan 22 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Beach Resort”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    We all stayed at the Ideal Beach Resort in Mahabalipuram, Chennai for 4 nights.


    The hotel found on hotels.com was a pure cherry on the top because of the beautiful location of the beach and that too in a hotel like this, on a special Agoda Mega Sale Offer.


    The hotel bookings for per night originally were shown in the 30 thousand range and after applying the Agoda Coupon Code WEEKENDSALE, it was notched down to 6 thousand range. Isn’t it mind-blowing?


    81% discount on the top class resort's booking along with the free breakfast is just fantastic.


    The resort was super classy along with having the proper cleanliness in every corner of the premises.


    Comment: Lovely Agoda. Keep coming with such special Agoda offers!

Nitin Sarin
Nitin Sarin
store : Agoda
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Rooms
Hotel Rooms Booked : Jan 30 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Bookings Not Confirmed”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking ID 72654359


    I had a booking with Agoda for the stay-in at the Krishna Palace Hotel in Mahipalpur Extension for 4-nights, starting from the date 27 March to 31st.


    I was supposed to be here with the whole group of my friends, but when bookings could not be done everyone just canceled their plans and frowned upon this scenario.


    The booking was done by contacting the hotel’s staff. Agoda services called me for the confirmation on the search as I didn’t check out the payment. I confirmed it and checked out the payment.


    I asked for the confirmation at their contact 20-3027-7900 and still, there was no confirmation. 


    Comment: The trip date was already there, what was the use?! I asked for a refund and canceled my bookings.

Sandeep Upadhyay
Sandeep Upadhyay
store : Agoda
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Jan 14 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Got To Experience Snowfall”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I went for a family trip to Kullu and Manali this winter. It was great fun. We really enjoyed watching the snowfall and getting to know the people of Himachal. We left our home in Kolkata on 14th January 2020 and reached the destination at night. Our bookings for flights and hotels were done on Agoda. 


    As we checked-in to the hotel, our satisfaction levels hit the roof when we saw our perfectly organised rooms. The furniture was arranged in a great way and the room looked very attractive. Every minute thing was taken care of and we had a comfortable stay. As promised, we were provided complimentary breakfast, wi-fi, television, wardrobe, toiletries along with others. 


    All the arrangements were done with care. We were picked up right at the airport by the arrangements made by the hotels. The trip went really well and we could focus on the important part rather than the accommodation. 

Abhinav Das
Abhinav Das
store : Agoda
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Jan 24 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“A Trip To The Beaches”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Our family decided to take a trip to the Maldives this vacation. It was especially on my bucket list for a very long time. We booked the flights on Agoda and it was confirmed within a few hours. I got the confirmation mail via email and SMS. The ticket cost us around INR 1,55,000/-. 

     

    The trip was very comfortable. The legroom was decent and we had no trouble falling asleep. We were treated graciously by the staff and they had very professional conduct. The 12 hours+ flight exhausted all of us and we were happy to receive refreshments at the end of the flight as well. 

     

    Altogether, it was a great trip and we had the time of our lives exploring the hidden gems of the beautiful island. I would like to thank Agoda for all the lovely memories that we will cherish forever. 

Ritu Chauhan
Ritu Chauhan
store : Agoda
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Rooms
Hotel Rooms Booked : Jan 27 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Watashi wa Nihon ni ikimasu”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I will be going to Japan soon and I’m really happy about it. I’m really happy about it that finally, I’m going to Japan which I was planning to go to and stay in for my academic concern.


    I booked a room at the Hotel Hakata Nakasu Inn for 14 nights. I received a 62% discount along with the additional discount availed through the coupon code 24HOURSALE.


    The above line in the title means - “I am going to Japan”.


    I am going to Japan and will be visiting every possible street yet the companies and places that I can be appointed as a translator.


    I have been doing the language course of Japanese for a whole year and gave some examinations too for building a good future in it. Finally, I have got this chance to explore out in Japan the opportunities I can have directly in Japan. Sayonara!

Sandeep Sahni
Sandeep Sahni
store : Agoda
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Rooms
Hotel Rooms Booked : Jan 27 2020
4.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Booking Confirmation Not Received”

  • Overall Experience

    So some days back I was looking for a hotel room to be booked in the region of Bharathy Nagar in Chennai. I booked a hotel room near the same in the Oyo 3192 Day Inn. The booking was done on 27 Jan and since then I’m waiting for the confirmation to receive it.


    It is a really important booking for me as I’ll be staying in the room for the next 3 days to meet someone from the movie studios. It is really important for me of course but Agoda hasn't sent any kind of confirmation from their own side.


    It is pretty surprising that these people were totally being responsible and pre-active at the time I was doing the booking, now I even not seeing any kind of major little notification from these guys.


    Comment: I am still looking forward to having the booking confirmation as soon as possible.

Akshay Khanna
Akshay Khanna
store : Agoda
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 24 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“I Was Unable To Use The Promo Code At Check Out.”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a hotel in Gurugram because one of our clients from Kolkata had a visit and we had a meeting so I booked a room in the Hyatt Place Gurugram, and since it was a business tour, Agoda was offering a corporate discount so we thought it to be beneficial. 


    So the problem arose when I tried to make the online payment and used the code, there was a pop up showing that the promo code is not applicable. So just to clear out the confusion, I spoke with the customer service team and they said that since it is a corporate discount code, you have to make the payment at the time of check out and provide this coupon to the hotel staff at the reception and the rest will be taken care by them. I followed this up but what happened next was seriously unacceptable!


    At the time of check out, I was the one to make the payment on behalf of the company because the client was our guest so obviously we had to make the payment, while I was proceeding with the payment I gave the code to the man at reception and he tried using that code but it was again invalid. I spoke with the customer service and they were not ready to accept that the code is not working. They were literally stubborn and were repeatedly saying “Ma’am you need to try applying the code again because it shows valid from their end”. But if this was the case, it should have been used by the hotel staff.


    Complete nonsense, I am surely looking forward to getting compensated for this. Is this the way you manage your website? Maybe you need to update your systems and check which code is working and which is not, instead of making fools out of people.

Anushka Sethi
Anushka Sethi
store : Agoda
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 20 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“A Comfortable Stay”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I had a trip with my friends to Goa and as always, I was the one responsible for booking hotel and planning the stay.  

    Agoda has always been my priority when it comes to booking hotels and making the trip more comfortable, the main and prior reason for the same is that you get great offers and promo code which can reduce the cost and help you manage your budget even better. 


    I booked the Acacia Morjim OceanFront Resort through Agoda on 20th Jan 2020 and paid Rs. 16845/- for 3 nights 3 rooms, because we were 8 people in all and we had an option of extra bedding which was even more appreciated because if we are together, we would want to stay together to enjoy with all our friends. The package included breakfast and dinner buffet but during our trip, most of the time, we were out at night obviously why would we stay in the hotel at night that too in Goa. 


    I enjoyed my trip and undoubtedly, Agoda has made my trip even more memorable because I actually have saved a good amount of money because the original price for the stay in the resort I picked was for Rs. 13051/- per room per night but I paid Rs. 16845/- for 3 nights and 3 rooms. 


    The rooms were very well maintained, the washrooms were clean, and we were offered complimentary drinks when we checked in. I would say I had a beautiful journey and a comfortable stay indeed and all thanks to Agoda.

Aadesh Mittal
Aadesh Mittal
store : Agoda
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Jan 19 2020
4.4 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got Freebies”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I have been a regular customer to Agoda and I love it for their 100% customer satisfaction. Many claims are made by other companies as well, but Agoda actually put its money where its mouth is. For their fast and reliable services, they are my go-to choice for flight booking. 

    This time, I booked a flight to Hong Kong for a foreign vacation with my family.  I made the bookings on 12th January 2020. I made the payment via Axis Bank debit card and got an additional 10% discount after applying the coupon code HONGKONG.

     

    We left for the trip on 19th January 2020  and spent about five days in the beautiful nation of Hong Kong. The trip was successful, all thanks to the great service by Agoda. We had a really comfortable journey and all the issues were resolved by their great staff.

     

    Comment: If online booking is your thing, then always go for Agoda. 

Sameer Chand
Sameer Chand
store : Agoda
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Jan 17 2020
1.0 Selection Experience
2.1 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“Terrible Experience”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking ID: 87265309

     

    Agoda claims to provide the “best deals” across online hotel booking platforms. But after availing their services, I feel only if their actions were half as good as their promises. 

     

    Their service was unexpectedly poor. On 17th January 2020, I booked a hotel for a solo trip to Tokyo. I was promised a comfortable stay in a premium hotel but it was not the case. What I got was a long list of excuses for things not being up to the mark.

     

    The beds were really dirty and everything was chaotic. The food was of terrible quality and made me feel sick. The hotel was least interested in making my stay comfortable. For them, it was more about how to get more money out of me. I was absolutely disgusted. 

     

    One thing is for sure, I am never using Agoda ever again!

Udhav Mishra
Udhav Mishra
store : Agoda
review date : Jan 22 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 17 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Superb Deal”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Let's face it, Agoda has the best deals when it comes to hotel bookings. They are so consistent with their good service that one wonders how they manage to pull it off every time. I have used Agoda on multiple occasions. So, this time when I had to book a flight and a hotel, I did not look anywhere else but went for Agoda. I got a great discount worth of Rs. 733/- after applying the coupon code WEEKENDSALE.


    I safely boarded the flight on the 17th of January 2020 for Kyoto. The seats were very comfortable and the food was delicious as well. I had some business meetings in Japan for which I could not entertain any delays. Luckily, we reached the destination on time. I was really happy with my decision to book fight on Agoda and will soon be using it again in the near future.


    Three cheers for their amazing service! 

Rinku Verma
Rinku Verma
store : Agoda
review date : Jan 22 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 10 2020
2.0 Selection Experience
1.2 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.6 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Thoroughly Disappointed”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I have been using various online platforms to book hotels for a very long time now. So far it had been a great experience, but this time it was a total let down. I booked a hotel on Agoda after researching well on various other platforms. They provided an excellent deal, so I booked immediately. I was going to a business meeting in Vashi. 


    On 10th of January 2020 I booked my flight on Agoda. I was happy to get a great deal as compared on other sites. My flight was confirmed the next day and I left from Jaipur on 19th of January 2020. The flight was comfortable and I had no major trouble boarding. It all began when I reached the hotel. The room was very small and badly organised. It had no cupboards as shown in the pictures on the website. I had no choice but to put my luggage on the floor. Plus, the room service was very annoying. They made me unnecessary calls and interrupted my private time. Plus, the breakfast was also of very low quality at the hotel. 


    I felt cheated out of my money. I will never use it ever again.