Login

Agoda Reviews

83 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 83 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Agoda GET 85% + EXTRA 5% OFF: HOTEL BOOKING (Oct 16-17)
Prankur Kushwah
Prankur Kushwah
store : Agoda
review date : Oct 14 2021
Service Availed : Hotel
Hotel Booked : Oct 06 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Best hotels”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a hotel on my Europe trip and the experience was quite awesome. They offer more discounts. I feel it is one of the best Apps on the internet today. There are many offers that they provide and so many of them are there to book hotels from Booking.com. Also, they give points for using the app and the website as well. It is the best app as it helps us to get more discounts for all its users. The cashback and offers are more economical and amazing than the other websites like travelocity , Expedia and Yatra. Also, we can redeem our points for the next booking. Best platform for hotel and flight booking.

Rahul Singh
Rahul Singh
store : Agoda
review date : Oct 13 2021
Service Availed : Darjeeling Hotel
Darjeeling Hotel Booked : Oct 04 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Awesome App”

  • Overall Experience

    My friend had suggested me that you should try Agoda.com once. It offered me a better discount than others, it is so beneficial for those who travel many times in a month and also for users who do not travel a lot. I booked a hotel  in Darjeeling hotel thru them and got a discount of 15% on it using booking.com promo code. Great Experience.

Akhilesh
Akhilesh
store : Agoda
review date : Oct 11 2021
Service Availed : Phuket Hotel
Phuket Hotel Booked : Oct 02 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Cheap and affordable”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a hotel in Phuket  and got 20% off on it which was quite awesome. Agoda is the best site for hotel bookings because it gives various coupons and promo codes to save on hotels and flights. I always recommend to all to book hotel by Agoda Customer service is also great.

Musee Mulingwa
Musee Mulingwa
store : Agoda
review date : Oct 08 2021
Service Availed : Rhino Hotel
Rhino Hotel Booked : Sep 30 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Best stay”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked the hotel Rhino Hotels and Resort in Saly Senegal with Agoda, Everything was confirmed according to an email received on the same date from Agoda. The amenities and services provided were exactly what were mentioned in the hotel description on the App. The service staff were punctual and cordial as well.

David Millet
David Millet
store : Agoda
review date : Oct 06 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris Booked : Sep 27 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Good Website”

  • Overall Experience

    I've used Agoda for hotel bookings for many years and never had any problems or difficulties. On one occasion I had to make some date adjustments and that was done easily.

Rajeev
Rajeev
store : Agoda
review date : Oct 05 2021
Service Availed : Hotel
Hotel Booking : Sep 23 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Superb Hotels”

  • Overall Experience

    I have used Agoda in the past however there always seems to be a problem at check in since the hotel claims Agoda did not confirm the reservation. More importantly, the photos of hotels on the site do not  represent the actual condition of the hotels.

    Recently Agoda started a new rewards program so I thought I would give them one more chance. Booked three hotels and I only made a reservation online without making a payment. I reached the hotel, showed the ID card, paid my amount, and directly got the room.

    The room service and breakfast were also good. Loved the experience as well as the facilities provided by booking.com.

Andrew Meyer
Andrew Meyer
store : Agoda
review date : Oct 01 2021
Service Availed : Melbourne Hotel Booked
Melbourne Hotel Booked : Sep 21 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Worst Website”

  • Overall Experience

    They accepted my booking and later demanded I send my credit card and ID to confirm my booking, after booking with them several times before.They then decided to charge my credit card for the full amount when the booking clearly said I did not need to pay online and should pay at the hotel.


    After charging my card and collecting the full fee, they then told me the booking was confirmed, only to message me again saying they couldn't complete the booking because of some technical error which doesn't exist.Will never book with this unprofessional and exhausting website again

Rohit Sen
Rohit Sen
store : Agoda
review date : Sep 28 2021
Service Availed : Katriya Hotel
Katriya Hotel Booked : Sep 15 2021
3.9 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Cheats”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a hotel katriya in Hyderabad by agoda app, first when I reached the hotel they mentioned at the reception that air conditioner is not working, room service is against cash, when I wanted to cancel the booking on agoda app they said it cannot be cancelled, it's a scam between agoda and the hotel whereby they do not say of the shortfall in service by the hotel and u cannot cancel so beware of agoda and hotel katriya. Agoda is a rogue app which cheats it's customer.

Anshul Rawat
Anshul Rawat
store : Agoda
review date : Sep 12 2021
Service Availed : Hotel
Hotel Booked : Sep 03 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Very Poor Cancellation Policy”

  • Overall Experience

    Booked a room through Agoda for 2 nights. Due to non availability  I could not board the flight to travel to the destination, where I booked this room.

    As per the cancellation policy mentioned on the booking page, I was eligible for partial refund but when I approached customer care, they put me on hold for 30-35 minutes and then made a fake promise that the same amount could be used if I book in the same hotel within this month. Now after 2 days when I am trying to book again, they are helpless and again I am on hold for 40-45 mins.

Gagan Mehra
Gagan Mehra
store : Agoda
review date : Sep 08 2021
Service Availed : cloud 7
cloud 7 Hotel Booked : Sep 02 2021
3.4 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Worst Site”

  • Overall Experience

    I have booked hotel cloud 7 from agoda .com . I was given breakfast fast into my booking. Hotel gave proof to me that agoda has not confirmed your breakfast. Agoda had charged the breakfast amount during booking but not provided whenever i reached there.  I request you all don't book anything from agoda site

Cindy Kappel
Cindy Kappel
store : Agoda
review date : Sep 07 2021
Service Availed : 121 Hotel
121 Hotel Booked : Aug 31 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Horrible Customer Service”

  • Overall Experience

    I reserved a stay in Nashville, TN through Agoda at 121 Hotel. I drove 13+ hours from New Jersey and have not slept for a whole day until late that night. My mom was in the car with me and both she and I were exhausted after a long drive. Upon arrival, I had received an email sent just hours ago saying my stay at 121 Hotel was cancelled. We stayed 4 hours in the car waiting for this reservation to be resolved, for Agoda to rebook our stay.

Eric Hutch
Eric Hutch
store : Agoda
review date : Sep 06 2021
Service Availed : Travel Voucher
Voucher Redeemed : Aug 30 2021
3.4 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Avoid Agoda”

  • Overall Experience

    I was informed I had 3 months to redeem a voucher, which I did. I then received 2 more vouchers. However, the vouchers expired much earlier than 3 months, despite what I was told by a call operator. The 1st voucher expired before I even knew about it. I called the customer care, which was everything but of assistance. I tried to book a room using my last voucher on the last day and discovered it expired before 24h. Not happy! Agoda does not care about customer care and service!



Ajay Sharma
Ajay Sharma
store : Agoda
review date : Sep 04 2021
Service Availed : Hotel
Booked Hotel : Aug 28 2021
3.1 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“A fake booking site”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a hotel through Agoda at Hyderabad, and received confirmation from Agoda. When called the hotel to check, I came to know that, the room has not been booked and the booking id provided by Agoda is fake. I cancelled the booking and booked another hotel by other website.

    Before cancelling the booking, I tried to contact Agoda customer service but the phone number given in their website never works.

Shweta
Shweta
store : Agoda
review date : Sep 03 2021
Service Availed : Fabhotel Hinjewadi
Hotel Booked : Aug 27 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Unethical service and commitment”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked Fabhotel  Hinjewadi, Pune from the Agoda site. I had paid all the money online. However when I reached there the receptionist simply said that your booking is not confirmed. I showed all the docs but he didn't listen. Then I contacted Agoda customer care but couldn't connect for a couple of hours. They take money and at the time of check in u won't get room. It seems both site and hotel has tie up to cheat customers

Aditya Sharma
Aditya Sharma
store : Agoda
review date : Sep 01 2021
Service Availed : Hotel
Hotel Booked : Aug 26 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Unreasonable cancellation”

  • Overall Experience

    I have been booking with Agoda for my past travels. They cancelled my 2 bookings without any notifications because as per them there is a dispute with my previous booking. I have called their customer service and even spoke to one of the supervisors but their customer service is very incompetent. 1. No one was able to provide me with a resolution 

     Booking with Agoda is very inconvenient. Customer does not have any protection. The reason why I booked ahead of time is that I want to secure a good room type with a good price. Now I can no longer avail that because of their unreasonable cancellation which they can't even reinstate!

Andrew Joseph
Andrew Joseph
store : Agoda
review date : Aug 30 2021
Service Availed : Hotel
Cancun Hotel Booked : Aug 23 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Agoda is worse”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a hotel in Cancun through agoda, and paid by google pay, agoda gave me a different hotel which is not even in the area, I called them several times, explaining them u booked wrong hotel and that hotel doesn't even exist in that area but hours on phone with them was waste of time, so I cancelled my booking they was good in returning my money but worse experience by booking with them.Do not use agoda, save your time and headache.Its better to pay extra and use reliable site.

Venkatesh Bilvam
Venkatesh Bilvam
store : Agoda
review date : Aug 29 2021
Service Availed : Hotel
Booked Hotel : Aug 23 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Pathetic”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a hotel in Hampi  but the hotel refused to give us a room because they didn't receive payment.When I called customer care then their representative was connecting our call here and there and didn't take any action or didn't provide any room for us. It was a pathetic service. They didn't call us back, they just ignored us.

Gaurav Kambhoj
Gaurav Kambhoj
store : Agoda
review date : Aug 27 2021
Service Availed : Hotel
Booked Hotel : Aug 21 2021
3.4 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Very bad experience”

  • Overall Experience

     I booked a hotel in McLeodganj Dharamshala.and paid the full amount and when we reached the hotel we got to know that it's sold out to another party. Reàly disheartened, we had to return back to our family with kids and senior citizens' parents. Now I just want them to refund our amount and the pain and trouble we went through can't be refunded. Hope to get our money back.

Sophie
Sophie
store : Agoda
review date : Aug 26 2021
Service Availed : Japan Flight
Japan Flight Booked : Aug 19 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Best Site”

  • overall experience

    Agoda is helpful and convenient to use when booking flights, hotels, and transportation. Also, I had a smooth transaction when I booked our flight to Japan with great deal offers. That is why I recommend using this application if you are planning to have an easy booking.

Surbhi
Surbhi
store : Agoda
review date : Aug 25 2021
Service Availed : Royal Orchid
Royal Orchid Booked : Aug 18 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Poor Service”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked a room for 1 day stay at Royal Orchid Bangalore on , after that till date I haven't received the receipt for my payment, when I sent a mail, they suggested to ask the hotel, when I contacted the hotel, they informed ask Agoda, as it is online booking, so price varies, end of it I have lost nearly 2000 rs as it was my official visit, pathetic services from Agoda, will not book through it.